ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-23-2014
Sebastian Hemmann's Avatar
Sebastian Hemmann Sebastian Hemmann is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Braunschweig (Germany)
Posts: 439
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 472
Thanked 217 Times in 154 Posts
Rep Power: 317
Sebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to behold
Default Export all Dashboards

Hi,


if I try to "Export all Dashboards to HTML" with pickoption in quick properties all Dashboards are created as one HTML file with one sheet.
And it Looks as if all Diagramms are on this sheet but in different layers.


I´m quite sure it is a bug that hopefully is solved in the next release. Until this happens, does anybody know a fast solution for exporting all Dashboards on a different way?


Greetings
Sebastian
__________________
Hemmi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-23-2014
Carsten Seehafer's Avatar
Carsten Seehafer Carsten Seehafer is offline
FlexSim Geek
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ritterhude, Deutschland
Posts: 230
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 474
Thanked 320 Times in 143 Posts
Rep Power: 377
Carsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud of
Default

Hi Sebastian,

you can export each dashboard to one html file. Open those files manual with a browser. Most browsers can save all open tabs as default (p.e. with Internet Explorer: push alt button > Tools > Internet Options > General > Home page).
This is only a go around but it looks good

Merry Christmas
Carsten

Last edited by Carsten Seehafer; 12-23-2014 at 02:28 AM. Reason: remove empty rows
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Carsten Seehafer For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (12-23-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (01-05-2015)
  #3  
Old 12-25-2014
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 640
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Lightbulb

Hello Sebastian,

in addition to Carsten's workaround you can write an own frameset template in html. Each navigation item gets an standard name to the data frame window. Then you have to give your exported dashboards the names you used in the frameset definition.
This is just another workaround, but it is easier than to add further source code to the generateHTML node in the tree to create automatically a frame set.
A second approach works with the firefox browser. You can save the different dashboard pages into a bookmark directory. The directory content can you open instantly into tabs.

Jörg
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (12-27-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (01-05-2015)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automating Dashboard Export michaelsmith Q&A 1 10-13-2014 11:21 PM
Saved Dashboards AJ Bobo FlexSim HC: Tips & Techniques 3 03-28-2014 09:23 AM
¿How can i export breakdown time? Gutirallo Tips and Tricks 5 01-10-2012 08:35 AM
Experimenter Export Susan Pevovar Q&A 6 06-02-2011 05:20 PM
Recorder automatic export Stephanie Giovannini Q&A 3 03-19-2008 04:52 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.