ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-02-2011
shashanktrivedi shashanktrivedi is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 59
Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 26
Thanked 16 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 118
shashanktrivedi will become famous soon enough
Default Two camera on Single screen together

Hi,

I am looking for solution to have two camera one is at certain angle to have over all view of model operations and other one is behaving like pip (picture in picture) both of them in one screen itself.

Basically pip camera picture is more for zoom in. I have seen this feature in Anylogic, quite sure it must be with flexsim as well.

Kindly suggest.

Regards
Shashank Trivedi
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-02-2011
Pablo Concha Pablo Concha is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 104
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 103
Thanked 52 Times in 37 Posts
Rep Power: 228
Pablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nice
Default

Hello,

just tried this using a custom gui, just one perspective on top of another...

regards

Pablo Concha Erilkin
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Pablo Concha For This Useful Post:
shashanktrivedi (06-03-2011)
  #3  
Old 06-02-2011
Anthony Johnson's Avatar
Anthony Johnson Anthony Johnson is offline
Manager of Product Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 440
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 171
Thanked 899 Times in 288 Posts
Rep Power: 731
Anthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Here's a simple mockup. I created a custom graphical user interface, then copied the standard perspective view from VIEW:/standardviews/perspective, and copied a second one inside the top view. I added OnPreDraw attributes to the views so they sync with each other, and positioned the inner view on the top left of the main view. Then I made it the model control GUI. Lots of things could still be done, i.e. it doesn't work with orthographic projection, etc.
Attached Files
File Type: fsm PictureInPicture.fsm (52.9 KB, 179 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Anthony Johnson For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (06-02-2011), RalfGruber (06-03-2011), Sebastian Hemmann (06-07-2011), shashanktrivedi (06-03-2011)
  #4  
Old 06-03-2011
shashanktrivedi shashanktrivedi is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 59
Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 26
Thanked 16 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 118
shashanktrivedi will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks all.

Anthony will be possible for you to send flexsim 4.5 version since i am having this one.

In your reply attached model is flexsim 5 version hence it is not running in my version.

Look forward to your reply.

Regards
Shashank Trivedi
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-31-2013
KvThiel KvThiel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 12
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 85
KvThiel is on a distinguished road
Default Camera behaviour

Hi

I like the perspective in perspective. But is it possible to change the viewpoint of the cameraview by codes in a trigger.

perhaps changing the zoomed view during a proces from the queue to the source.

( it doesn't have to be dynamic)

How should the code look like ?

And is it possible to dynamically rotate a perspective to a certain angle?

and how should this code look like?

Kind regards,

KvThiel
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-31-2013
Sebastian Hemmann's Avatar
Sebastian Hemmann Sebastian Hemmann is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Braunschweig (Germany)
Posts: 439
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 472
Thanked 217 Times in 154 Posts
Rep Power: 315
Sebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to behold
Default

Hi,

for me it sounds as if you are looking for some kind of flypath and this you can create in "Tools/Presentation/Presentation Builder" very easy.
Even dont´t have to use any code or triggers in this solution.
__________________
Hemmi
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-05-2013
KvThiel KvThiel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 12
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 85
KvThiel is on a distinguished road
Default

Thank you sebastian, but I still didn't get exactly what I want.

is it possible to use this presentation tool on a GUI screen only ? Because I want to create a videowall of 5 perspective views (camera views).
On a certain point in time, one or two camera's have to rotate on their own axis (z-axis), so two camera positions have to change while the other 3 will hold their position.
But I can't find a way to change and update the perspective views in an active GUI.

Could someone help me, please

Kind regards,

KvThiel
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-05-2013
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1170
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

You can set the viewpointx, viewpointy, and viewpointz attributes of a 3d view to pan it. You can set the viewpointrx, viewpointry, and viewpointrz attributes to rotate. You can edit the viewmagnification and viewpointradius to zoom in and out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera, view

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Single Conveyor loading/unloading machines Ken Wiley Tips and Tricks 4 10-22-2010 06:58 AM
Screen won't refresh using stop and go Steven Hamoen Q&A 2 08-20-2010 01:22 AM
Multiple operators at different locations performing a single processor Paul Dowling Q&A 4 06-04-2008 03:08 AM
Dispay information on separate screen Maurits Brandt Tips and Tricks 1 10-09-2007 02:23 AM
Controlling the camera view to be focused on a moving object in your model. Regan Blackett Tips and Tricks 0 08-03-2007 10:12 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.