ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-01-2010
m matias m matias is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 124
m matias is on a distinguished road
Default Using labels

Hello everyone,
In my model one of the machines is a separator, which is used to separate the entry part to subparts.On each subpart I need to assign a label starting from 1 and incrementing on the following subparts. That way I can keep track on the subparts down the road.
If anyone has an idea how I could incorporate this into my model that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2010
Anthony Timmiss Anthony Timmiss is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sunderland - UK
Posts: 78
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 65
Thanked 45 Times in 28 Posts
Rep Power: 186
Anthony Timmiss will become famous soon enoughAnthony Timmiss will become famous soon enough
Default

You could have a label on the separator whose value you assign to the parts you output. Every time you assign the value to the parts you would also increment the the label value on the separator by one.
If you need to set it you could also check that if it equals a particular value you could reset it to your start value.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Anthony Timmiss For This Useful Post:
m matias (03-02-2010)
  #3  
Old 03-02-2010
m matias m matias is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 124
m matias is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for the reply,Anthony.
It works. Thanks a lot

Last edited by m matias; 03-02-2010 at 05:44 PM. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Labels Model Control GUI Phil BoBo Tips and Tricks 1 10-21-2011 12:30 PM
different labels have different delay time Vic Li Q&A 5 09-22-2008 04:21 AM
Updating Labels Alexandre Ouellet Q&A 2 04-02-2008 06:55 AM
Updating Labels Naresh Yamani Q&A 7 03-28-2008 11:28 PM
Display Labels with the Recorder tsconcept Q&A 9 09-26-2007 08:16 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.