ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2011
Nischith Kashyap's Avatar
Nischith Kashyap Nischith Kashyap is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Wollongong, Australia
Posts: 51
Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 19
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 117
Nischith Kashyap is on a distinguished road
Default Time tick precision

Hello,

Is there a way to manage the level of precision of time ticks in the run time of a model from 3 to 4 decimal points?

We are currently working on a model with time inputs in seconds, and whole numbers representing hours. In order to make correct database calls, this level of precision is required. Otherwise, we will have to make recalculations to translate time in another fashion.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-14-2011
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 641
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hi,

main menu > edit > set number precision
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
Nischith Kashyap (02-14-2011), Sebastian Hemmann (02-14-2011)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Displaying the simulation time with the various date/time formats. Regan Blackett Tips and Tricks 12 11-12-2012 08:01 AM
Decimal Point Number Precision Michael Hartlieb Q&A 1 08-05-2009 08:53 AM
All time related values 0,0000001 time units delayed Patrick Cap Q&A 2 05-01-2009 01:50 AM
User Event firing - precision problems Shankar Narayan Q&A 6 02-16-2009 07:01 AM
Global Table Number Precision Sung Kim Tips and Tricks 8 03-27-2008 04:25 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.