View Single Post
  #6  
Old 02-20-2011
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 767
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

You can create tables at different layers using the settablesize command like this:

Code:
treenode mycell=gettablecell(< mytable >,3,5);
settablesize(mycell,4,4,DATATYPE_STRING);
where you replace < mytable > with the name of a global table or a pointer to a table. To mix datatypes you can use multiple settablesize statements to build the table up. Note that if you're just adding rows using settablesize, the cell types are taken from the existing rows. Another way is to create a row template somewhere and paste copies of the row under the cell node. This is good for the first row in a dynamic list, while subsequent rows can be created with settablesize.

Last edited by Jason Lightfoot; 02-20-2011 at 09:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
Jason Wills (03-10-2011), Jörg Vogel (03-03-2011), Phil BoBo (02-21-2011), RalfGruber (02-21-2011), Steven Hamoen (02-20-2011), zhang xin (02-21-2011)