ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Flexsim Student Forum
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Flexsim Student Forum Forum for discussion for Flexsim Students using the Flexsim Textbook.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2013
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 113
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default Open a globaltable from custom toolbar

Can I add a button to the custom toolbar that will open a desired global table. If so what would be the code that I would need to put in the onpress attribute
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2013
Esther Bennett Esther Bennett is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 115
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 103
Thanked 116 Times in 50 Posts
Rep Power: 265
Esther Bennett is a name known to allEsther Bennett is a name known to allEsther Bennett is a name known to allEsther Bennett is a name known to allEsther Bennett is a name known to allEsther Bennett is a name known to all
Default

Hello,

Take a look at what happens when you open a global table in:
VIEW:/rootmenu/replace/&Tools/&Global Tables/-

The code is different for version 6 and 7. If you put similar code in your OnPress button, with the correct reference to the global table you want to open, you will be fine.

Esther
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Esther Bennett For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (12-17-2013), mearjun (12-16-2013)
  #3  
Old 12-16-2013
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 113
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esther Bennett View Post
Hello,

Take a look at what happens when you open a global table in:
VIEW:/rootmenu/replace/&Tools/&Global Tables/-
Could you elaborate on where do I need to look for ? I dont know where to look for VIEW:/rootmenu/replace/&Tools/&Global Tables/-
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2013
RalfGruber's Avatar
RalfGruber RalfGruber is offline
FlexSim Software Products
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Orem, UT, USA
Posts: 195
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 518
Thanked 294 Times in 124 Posts
Rep Power: 339
RalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to behold
Default

Mearjun,


open the tree view and click on "View" in the tree navigation panel within the quick properties window (V7). For V6 open the tree view and click "View" in the Tree Navigation window opening together with the tree view.


Good luck


Ralf
FlexSim
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to RalfGruber For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (12-17-2013), mearjun (12-16-2013), Tom David (12-17-2013)
  #5  
Old 12-16-2013
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 113
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks for the quick reply. I was able to figure out what I needed to do

Last edited by mearjun; 12-16-2013 at 04:44 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-16-2013
RalfGruber's Avatar
RalfGruber RalfGruber is offline
FlexSim Software Products
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Orem, UT, USA
Posts: 195
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 518
Thanked 294 Times in 124 Posts
Rep Power: 339
RalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to behold
Default

Mearjun,

glad to hear that.

Ralf
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to make a custom GUI mearjun Q&A 8 07-29-2013 09:36 AM
Why don't run the custom code nie wuwei Q&A 6 09-01-2011 12:41 PM
Put GlobalTable into Visual Tool claudia gertheinrich Q&A 3 03-25-2010 04:04 AM
Generate flowitems according to time schedules on globaltable sophia yao Q&A 1 07-18-2008 07:37 AM
Combiner: add data to a new row in a globaltable Jörg Vogel Tips and Tricks 0 07-02-2008 07:39 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.