ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2012
Tim Splettstoesser Tim Splettstoesser is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Lübbecke (Germany)
Posts: 6
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Tim Splettstoesser is on a distinguished road
Question Individual Robot

Hey,
is it possible to change the size and the position of the joints in the robot?

Thanks
Tim
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2012
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 638
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Tim,

the answer to the current version is propably no. There is a strong but. You can look at the download files from Kris Geisberger. Kris has built the first really well working Robot library in Flexsim. In that you are able to change almost everything.

Joerg
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
arunkrmahadeva (01-09-2014), Carsten Seehafer (11-08-2012), Tim Splettstoesser (11-08-2012)
  #3  
Old 11-08-2012
Carsten Seehafer's Avatar
Carsten Seehafer Carsten Seehafer is offline
FlexSim Geek
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ritterhude, Deutschland
Posts: 230
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 474
Thanked 320 Times in 143 Posts
Rep Power: 375
Carsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud of
Default

You can change position and size in animation creator of the robot and don't forget to save base positions . After that the robot use this new dimensions.


Greetings

Carsten
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Carsten Seehafer For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (11-08-2012), Kris Geisberger (11-08-2012), Sebastian Hemmann (11-08-2012), Tim Splettstoesser (11-08-2012)
  #4  
Old 11-08-2012
Kris Geisberger Kris Geisberger is offline
Flexsim Canada, Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 209
Downloads: 54
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 99
Thanked 389 Times in 133 Posts
Rep Power: 447
Kris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud ofKris Geisberger has much to be proud of
Default

Tim,

What robot make/model are you trying to create?
As long as it is still an articulated robot type then Carsten is correct.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Kris Geisberger For This Useful Post:
Tim Splettstoesser (11-08-2012)
  #5  
Old 11-08-2012
Tim Splettstoesser Tim Splettstoesser is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Lübbecke (Germany)
Posts: 6
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 9
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Tim Splettstoesser is on a distinguished road
Default

Carsten and Kris thank you,
that's what i'm looking for. :-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
joint, robot, size

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am looking for the model of transfer from robot to robot... syseo Q&A 0 06-14-2012 08:56 PM
Articulated Robot Library Kris Geisberger User Development 43 12-21-2010 11:17 PM
Modelling a 12-joint robot! Kenny Macleod Q&A 4 07-20-2010 11:30 AM
Help with Robot Larry Goins Q&A 2 08-07-2009 12:20 AM
Robot processing Sung Kim Q&A 7 08-27-2008 06:48 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.