ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-27-2015
Benjamin Cohen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default Returning multiple num's from a user commands

Hi all,

I am creating a user command that needs to return 2 values. (which are then further analysed in the function above.

I can't seem to figure out how to do this effectively. The only thing I can think of is to return one of the two values as a label in the 'current' object, but this doesn't seem very useful..

Thanks,
Ben
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2015
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 679
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hi Ben,

Simply return a pointer to a node (could be a label) and have to 2 values as subnodes. You can then easily access them via first and last of the return value (or rank(,1) and rank(, 2))
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Steven Hamoen For This Useful Post:
Axel Kohonen (07-13-2015), Jörg Vogel (05-27-2015), sagar bolisetti (05-27-2015), Thomas vandeSande (06-23-2015)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems with user commands ..!! mearjun Q&A 5 08-22-2013 01:20 AM
User Commands mearjun Flexsim Student Forum 4 05-01-2013 06:01 PM
Excel table import using user commands ardodul Q&A 6 04-27-2012 02:04 PM
Transfer User Commands to a DLL Stephan Seidel Q&A 4 02-03-2012 03:18 AM
groups in user commands Carsten Seehafer Q&A 2 07-08-2011 01:34 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.