ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2014
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 115
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default How to get number of task sequences in queue for a Task executor?

I want to know how many task-sequences have been assigned for a task-executor at any given point of time. How can I know this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2014
sagar bolisetti's Avatar
sagar bolisetti sagar bolisetti is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hyderabad,India
Posts: 160
Downloads: 145
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 124
Thanked 99 Times in 63 Posts
Rep Power: 146
sagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the rough
Default

Hi mearjun,

The total number of tasksequences are the content of node activetasksequence which is normally 1 if there are some more in the tasksequencequeue plus the ones in the tasksequencequeue. So it is content of activetasksequence plus content of tasksequencequeue.
content(node(">variables/activetasksequence",current)) + content(node(">variables/tasksequencequeue",current))
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sagar bolisetti For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (02-27-2014), mearjun (03-01-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (03-01-2014), Tom David (02-27-2014)
  #3  
Old 02-27-2014
Anthony Johnson's Avatar
Anthony Johnson Anthony Johnson is offline
Manager of Product Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 440
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 171
Thanked 899 Times in 288 Posts
Rep Power: 731
Anthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I would suggest using the standard commands instead of accessing the variable nodes:
content(gettasksequencequeue(obj))
and for the active task sequence:
objectexists(gettasksequence(obj, 0))
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Anthony Johnson For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (02-28-2014), Jörg Vogel (02-27-2014), mearjun (03-01-2014), Pablo Concha (02-27-2014), sagar bolisetti (02-27-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (03-01-2014)
  #4  
Old 06-14-2014
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 115
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default Just to update anybody reading this..

For me Sagar's code worked i.e. content(node(">variables/activetasksequence",current)) + content(node(">variables/tasksequencequeue",current))

Somehow Antony's code always returns 0 even if there the object has an activetasksequence.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIFO in Task executor Manoj Kumar Q&A 2 01-23-2014 04:21 AM
coordinated task sequences Shahin Gelareh Q&A 2 02-20-2012 01:36 AM
Task Sequences Daniel Schneider Gripes and Goodies 20 09-28-2010 07:30 AM
About Coordinated Task Sequences Normand Côté Gripes and Goodies 1 06-21-2008 06:08 AM
Queuing coordinated task sequences? Nico Zahn Q&A 19 04-02-2008 08:30 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.