ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2016
carlo timossi
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default Accessing to tracked variables from dll

Hi guys, how can I access the tracked variables from C++ dll? I mean I've seen that there is any prototyping for the FlexScript commands settrackedvariable and gettrackedvariable and there is any other way to set or to get the value from this kind of variables, or is there any other workaround?
Thank You very much in advance for Your support.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2016
Anthony Johnson's Avatar
Anthony Johnson Anthony Johnson is offline
Manager of Product Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 440
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 171
Thanked 899 Times in 288 Posts
Rep Power: 726
Anthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Starting in FlexSim 2016 you can use the set() and get() commands, accessing the nodes directly. If the trackedvariable() command isn't available, you can get the path: node("/Tools/TrackedVariables/TrackedVariable1", model())
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Anthony Johnson For This Useful Post:
carlo timossi (05-14-2016), Jörg Vogel (05-11-2016), Sebastian Hemmann (05-12-2016)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Show tracked variable as average value Sebastian Hemmann Q&A 4 01-14-2014 10:55 AM
Accessing TrafficControl object from travelers Cristian Ramirez Q&A 2 06-12-2013 06:13 AM
Tracked Variables, Time in System usage Peppino Q&A 4 06-26-2012 10:25 AM
Accessing Data of a Recorder and Referencing Nodes in the Tree Jan Brandau Q&A 5 04-22-2008 07:05 AM
GUI & linked variables Iulian Marin Ion Q&A 2 11-27-2007 10:23 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.