ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2014
achuta kalidindi achuta kalidindi is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 8
Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 0
achuta kalidindi is on a distinguished road
Default Negative values for conveyor "Product Z-Offset" in Flexsim 7

Hi,

I am trying to have pallets move under the conveyor in Flexsim 7 and am updating the "Product Z offset" to a negative value, but when I apply the settings it always reverts back to zero. I tried the same in Flexsim 6, and it works fine. Did anyone encounter this issue or know how to resolve this ?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to achuta kalidindi For This Useful Post:
arunkrmahadeva (02-26-2014)
  #2  
Old 02-26-2014
arunkrmahadeva's Avatar
arunkrmahadeva arunkrmahadeva is offline
CCS, India
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: India
Posts: 71
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 285
Thanked 101 Times in 51 Posts
Rep Power: 140
arunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rougharunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rougharunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rougharunkrmahadeva is a jewel in the rough
Default

Dear Achuta,


Use setvarnum(current,"prodzoffset",-1); your model will work.You might have tried setnodenum is it so.

Regards,

Arun
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2014
achuta kalidindi achuta kalidindi is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 8
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 8
Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 0
achuta kalidindi is on a distinguished road
Default It works!!, but still dont understand why the option in GUI won't work

Hi Arun, Thank you for the solution, it does what I am looking for.

I did not try to use code before, as there is an option in the conveyor menu to enter the Z-offset value, but when a negative value is entered it resets to zero when I try to apply. It works fine if it is a positive value, I did not have this problem in Flexsim 6, and was trying to understand what might be causing this issue.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1170
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

This is a bug. Thanks for pointing it out. We've added it to the development list.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (02-27-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (03-01-2014)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can you have a visual tool that has a mixture of "protected" and "no select"? thill Q&A 1 03-13-2012 12:44 AM
Is it possible one object comprised of the function of "combiner" and "separetor"? Vic Li Q&A 1 08-19-2008 04:41 AM
Self-paced video tutorial: "My Very First Flexsim Model" Brenton King Marketing and Sales Information 0 04-01-2008 01:29 PM
about "no select" and "show parameter window from side bar" qin tian Gripes and Goodies 3 03-21-2008 08:10 AM
"Getting Started" and "Tutorial" models for v4.01 Cliff King Product Announcements 0 12-10-2007 07:34 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.