ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2009
juan alberto juan alberto is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Valencia, Spain
Posts: 74
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 19
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 134
juan alberto is on a distinguished road
Default data structure

Hi ,


I wonder if:

# Can I "DINAMICALLY" create a data structure with Flexsim?

# If you can not create, if I do it in C + +, How can I make this structure Flexsim read?

Thank's !!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2009
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 680
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Juan,

The internal data of Flexsim is al done in nodes (tables for instance are also a collection of nodes) and it is very easy to create your own datastructures. Take a look a the functions: nodeinsertinto, nodeinsertafter, nodeadddata and other functions from that category.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Steven Hamoen For This Useful Post:
Brandon Peterson (09-23-2009), juan alberto (09-25-2009)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.