ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2009
KelvinHo KelvinHo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 129
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 7 Posts
Rep Power: 166
KelvinHo will become famous soon enough
Unhappy Help in dispatching job

Hi all,

Currently I'm under this situation:

I want a dispatcher to dispatch a task to centerport1, but if centerport1 object task queue is larger than 10, than dispatch job to nearest centerport object (exclude centerport 1).

In many times i wanna join 2 dispatch algorithms from 2 dispatcher templates, but it's too hard for me

Can anyone give me a helping hand??

Regards,

Kelvin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2009
Rachid Kolfin Rachid Kolfin is offline
Simulation Consultant
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 21
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 58
Thanked 37 Times in 16 Posts
Rep Power: 165
Rachid Kolfin will become famous soon enoughRachid Kolfin will become famous soon enough
Default

Kelvin,

I don't know why you are refering to centerobjects. The connection between a dispatcher and the task executer is an "A" connection, so I think you should use outobject. What you can do in the "PassTo" trigger of the dispatcher is choose the option "Shortest distance". But in front of this code you add;

if(content(gettasksequencequeue(outobject(current, 1))) < 10)
{
return 1;
}
else
{
the rest of the code..


Good luck,

Rachid Kolfin
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Rachid Kolfin For This Useful Post:
Brandon Peterson (09-18-2009), KelvinHo (09-21-2009), Phil BoBo (09-18-2009)
  #3  
Old 09-21-2009
KelvinHo KelvinHo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 129
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 44
Thanked 23 Times in 7 Posts
Rep Power: 166
KelvinHo will become famous soon enough
Default

solved by your code, thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.