ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2011
Ilivid zheng Ilivid zheng is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 19
Downloads: 361
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 19
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 109
Ilivid zheng is on a distinguished road
Default How to interrupt active task and implement another task?

For example ,there is a CT.

1.One of operators dispatched by dispatcher load a box from queue,and then travel to forklif-team.
2.forklift unload box from the operator ,then travel to elevator.
3.forklift unload box to elevator, then elevator travel to second floor.

what my problem is that how to load another box immediately from queue ,after one of operators have load the first box.

thank very much for your help in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-12-2011
Sebastian Hemmann's Avatar
Sebastian Hemmann Sebastian Hemmann is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Braunschweig (Germany)
Posts: 439
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 472
Thanked 217 Times in 154 Posts
Rep Power: 313
Sebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to behold
Default

I think it would be helpful if you could load up a example model.
Because I´m not sure, what´s your problem.
__________________
Hemmi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2011
Ilivid zheng Ilivid zheng is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 19
Downloads: 361
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 19
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 109
Ilivid zheng is on a distinguished road
Default Sample model.

this model is not as same as description i did above. in this model ,i just only change taskexecuters.

Ilivid.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CT.zip (62.7 KB, 178 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Task Priority john mic Q&A 1 11-17-2010 03:56 AM
Task Sequences Daniel Schneider Gripes and Goodies 20 09-28-2010 07:30 AM
Change the active Task alanturing Q&A 2 07-29-2010 02:46 AM
task executer juan alberto Pre-sales Questions 1 06-01-2009 07:06 PM
Task Sequence Example 1 Li Chin Q&A 4 10-27-2008 06:50 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.