ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.

flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Old 01-02-2013
Flexsim User

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Max Roethig is on a distinguished road
Default Combine flowitems to a batch

Hi there,

I am a really novice with Flexsim, so sorry for this maybe dumb question

Please imagine there is a source creating 3 different products with different itemtypes and quantity. I want to know how I can collect batches of the diverse flowitems (with its different itemtypes) with differing batchsizes?
(So the batchsize for itemtype1 should be 10, for itemtype2 15 and for itemtype3 20.)

The second problem that I have is: if the quantity with which the source create the flowitems from above is not a factor of the batchsize, there will be a remainder.
How can I say to Flexsim, that in this case the batchsize is not 10 but (let's say) 5?

I have attached a very simple model to clarify what I mean. The 3 itemtypes should pass from queue 1 to queue 2 (in the above mentioned batchsizes).

I would be very happy for your help
Attached Files
File Type: fsm batch.fsm (28.3 KB, 100 views)
Old 01-03-2013
Flexsim User

Downloads: 35