ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2007
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 209
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default ExperFit flexsim key not found error

I found one error of 'ExperFit flexsim key not found' in Vista Home Premium edition of my notebook.

Flexsim 4.01 can find the flexsim license key well but when the experfit menu clicked, the error of 'ExperFit flexsim key not found' appear.

And Flexsim 3.51 can not find the flexsim license key.
I have defined the version code of 3.51 in configuration.

I want to know the reason.

Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2007
Dustin Derrick Dustin Derrick is offline
FlexSim Consultant
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 17
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 20
Thanked 35 Times in 7 Posts
Rep Power: 220
Dustin Derrick is a jewel in the roughDustin Derrick is a jewel in the roughDustin Derrick is a jewel in the roughDustin Derrick is a jewel in the rough
Default Expertfit problems with Vista

syseo,

The fact that Expertfit does not work with the Vista Platform and cannot find the key is a known bug and an update from Averill Law and associates is in the making and should fix this problem. Also, Flexsim 3.51 does not work with the Vista platform. This is one of the reasons why Flexsim 4 came out.

Dustin Derrick
Flexsim Support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2007
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 209
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Wink Thank you for your kindness.

Thank you for your kindness.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2007
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 216
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default

could we do the fix ourselves by downloading the patche (if there is) from Expertfit website? or do we need to wait for the new release of Flexsim?
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2007
Brenton King's Avatar
Brenton King Brenton King is offline
Flexsim Technical Support
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44
Downloads: 60
Uploads: 5
Thanks: 10
Thanked 41 Times in 15 Posts
Rep Power: 268
Brenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to allBrenton King is a name known to all
Default Expertfit for Vista BETA version

If anyone is interested in having their Expertfit work in windows vista you need to send an email to AJ. He does not want to post his work publicly yet but he told me he would give the BETA version to users who ask him for it. I am sure that it isn't perfect yet but it is a start. AJ's email is [email protected]
Brenton
Flexsim Support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.