ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2011
shafizad shafizad is offline
ProcSim Consulting
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 75
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 90
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 126
shafizad is on a distinguished road
Default Node (OnReset Trigger)

Well isn't it strange that the function closenodeedge(..) doesn't work when written OnReset trigger of a node! when you run, it is as if this function has not been called!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2011
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 774
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

No that's not strange. The open state of the edges are intended to be reset to open just like the port status, so you need to ensure you close an edge after the resets (for example by using a zero-time delayed message or other scheduled event ).
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
shafizad (02-12-2011)
  #3  
Old 02-12-2011
shafizad shafizad is offline
ProcSim Consulting
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 75
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 90
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 126
shafizad is on a distinguished road
Default

I am pretty much sure that closeoutput command written OnRestTrigger for a fixed resource would work! adding the fact that the equivalent command on a node would be closenodeedge, then I am not sure if we are on the same page here!

I think this is a bug rather than a default thought idea.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2011
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 774
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

closeoutput closes all the ports - that's the same as closing all the node edges of a network node. I was talking about closing a single port. Yeah, maybe I was wrong in that it wasn't intended, but I can see how it's consistent.

That aside it might be better to have the ability to close the edge on reset like you suggest.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
closenodeedge, node, onreset, trigger

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with OnModelOpen trigger juan alberto Q&A 3 09-20-2010 07:00 AM
Is there a time dependent trigger? Matthias Hofmann Q&A 3 08-25-2008 05:50 AM
On Message Trigger Anthony Timmiss Q&A 19 08-13-2008 08:20 AM
return 1 in entry trigger? qin tian Q&A 1 05-07-2008 04:05 PM
Entry trigger mallik Q&A 4 01-25-2008 07:18 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.