ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 03-30-2009
bsantens bsantens is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 8
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
bsantens is on a distinguished road
Default statistical distribution operator

Hello everybody,

I have the following question: an operator has a simple task, that is bringing a box from one queue to another, he has a path using networknodes. The distance between the queues is 200 meter, and he walks at 9 m/s. So when i open the networknode parameters, i can input the speed limit & virtual distance. but is there any way I can put for example a statistical distribution in one of these parameters, for example when the operator has to wait for something on the road, or he has to slow down for something. So my question is, how can you make your path or operator non-deterministic?

thanks in advance!
  #2  
Old 03-30-2009
Anthony Johnson's Avatar
Anthony Johnson Anthony Johnson is offline
Manager of Product Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 440
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 171
Thanked 899 Times in 288 Posts
Rep Power: 735
Anthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond repute
Default

One way is to change the speed of the operator at certain times, like in the load/unload trigger.
The Following User Says Thank You to Anthony Johnson For This Useful Post:
Brandon Peterson (10-01-2009)
  #3  
Old 03-30-2009
Tom David's Avatar
Tom David Tom David is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Schwaebisch Gmuend, Germany
Posts: 430
Downloads: 157
Uploads: 47
Thanks: 486
Thanked 450 Times in 233 Posts
Rep Power: 520
Tom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant futureTom David has a brilliant future
Default

Another way could be to use the Triggers on the NetworkNodes (OnArrival, OnContinue) and change the speed of the taskexecuter.
__________________
tom the (A)tom: "We have solved our problems ... now we have to fight the solutions."
  #4  
Old 04-02-2009
bsantens bsantens is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 8
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
bsantens is on a distinguished road
Default

I tried this but I still don't see how I have to do this.

I added a little test model here, is it possible for someone to show me what code to implement where? The speed of the operator must be 6 minimal and 10 max.

thank you very much in advance!
Attached Files
File Type: zip operator.zip (43.8 KB, 218 views)
  #5  
Old 04-02-2009
Pablo Concha Pablo Concha is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 104
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 103
Thanked 52 Times in 37 Posts
Rep Power: 232
Pablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nice
Default

If you want to change the max speed of the operator as suggested, you just add this line on the on load /unload triggers in the operators properties:

setvarnum(current,"maxspeed",uniform(6,10));

if you want to change the speed of the operator at the nodes, add this line at the on arrival trigger at each node:

setvarnum(traveler,"maxspeed",uniform(6,10));

hope this helps...

regards

Pablo Concha E.
The Following User Says Thank You to Pablo Concha For This Useful Post:
bsantens (04-02-2009)


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exponential Distribution Guillermo Arce Q&A 15 12-21-2010 12:36 PM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.