ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 03-17-2014
sagar bolisetti's Avatar
sagar bolisetti sagar bolisetti is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hyderabad,India
Posts: 160
Downloads: 145
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 124
Thanked 99 Times in 63 Posts
Rep Power: 150
sagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the rough
Default Collecting loaded times

Hi,
I have a problem on loaded times.I have two transporters that transports flow items between queues.I want to collect travel loaded times of each transporter.What is the way to do it?

Last edited by sagar bolisetti; 12-24-2014 at 08:11 PM.
  #2  
Old 03-17-2014
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 642
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Sagar,

Flexsim collects already the data for you
The Model Path is for Transport21:
/Transporter21>stats/state/state_profile/travel loaded
You can show the value in a dynamic text in the dashboard, collect the data at simulation end, write the actual value in a table, build the difference of previous travel loaded time and actual travel loaded time to get the time of the last run. You can compute on your own the current travel loaded time if you use the load and unload trigger of the transporter. You store the simulation runtime on load in a label and reduce the runtime in unload trigger by that stored label value.

Jörg
The Following User Says Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
sagar bolisetti (03-17-2014)
  #3  
Old 03-18-2014
sagar bolisetti's Avatar
sagar bolisetti sagar bolisetti is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Hyderabad,India
Posts: 160
Downloads: 145
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 124
Thanked 99 Times in 63 Posts
Rep Power: 150
sagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the roughsagar bolisetti is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jörg Vogel
You can compute on your own the current travel loaded time if you use the load and unload trigger of the transporter. You store the simulation runtime on load in a label and reduce the runtime in unload trigger by that stored label value.
Got the solution.This is the code i written in unload trigger.But it is accessing through nodes. In the state tree, the state_since node is the time from where the object changed into its current state (when the state profile was last updated).
Code:
/**Custom Code*/
treenode item = parnode(1);
treenode current = ownerobject(c);
treenode station = parnode(2);
double travelload = getnodenum(rank(state_profile(current), STATE_TRAVEL_LOADED));
if(getstatenum(current)==STATE_TRAVEL_LOADED)
travelload += time() - getnodenum(state_since(current));
setlabelnum(current,"travelloadtime",travelload);

Last edited by sagar bolisetti; 12-24-2014 at 08:14 PM. Reason: Lost attachment


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot load DLL if an *.skp shape is loaded. Artashes Arabajyan Gripes and Goodies 3 02-24-2013 11:44 PM
Stacking of loaded pallet in queue Manoj Kumar Q&A 4 06-29-2012 06:35 AM
different process times mohanboyapati Q&A 1 11-02-2009 11:59 AM
Receiving loaded pallets morelant Q&A 1 10-07-2009 07:08 AM
Make sure you stop model with the stop button before collecting state based statistics Paul Dowling Tips and Tricks 2 06-10-2008 08:10 AM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.