ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Flexsim Student Forum
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Flexsim Student Forum Forum for discussion for Flexsim Students using the Flexsim Textbook.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2013
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 116
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default Grey out part of a GUI

Can there be a GUI where options can be greyed out if a check box is not selected ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2013
Pablo Concha Pablo Concha is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 104
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 103
Thanked 52 Times in 37 Posts
Rep Power: 230
Pablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nicePablo Concha is just really nice
Default

Hi,

maybe using the grayed attribute?... 1 for gray and 0 no grayed...

regards

Pablo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-11-2013
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 682
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Please search for "grayed" in your helpfile and go to "View Attributes Reference"

There you can read about the grayed attribute but also the windowgray() command that is usually prefered
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Steven Hamoen For This Useful Post:
mearjun (12-12-2013)
  #4  
Old 12-12-2013
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 116
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks for that advice. Would it be possible for you to show an example of as to how to use this command. What I want to do is that certain options on my GUI should only be up for change if a certain checkbox is selected.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-2013
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 682
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Here it is
Attached Files
File Type: fsm GUI_Example.fsm (26.3 KB, 90 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Steven Hamoen For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (12-13-2013), syseo (12-13-2013), Tom David (12-13-2013)
  #6  
Old 12-15-2013
mearjun mearjun is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 123
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 27
Thanked 19 Times in 11 Posts
Rep Power: 116
mearjun will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks. Problem solved
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resource fraction / part time resources Stefan Trabut Q&A 2 06-04-2011 04:43 AM
how to control display part of 3d shape according to ZOOM IN , ZOOM out Jeanzhao Q&A 1 04-01-2010 09:00 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.