ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2012
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 216
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default customized routing for traveler

Hi

Is there anyone have seen such discussion in our forum with regards to customizing the routing for the TE based on the TE type on network?

Please direct me if you have come across.

thanks

David
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-06-2012
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 216
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default Network Route

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Chan View Post
Hi

Is there anyone have seen such discussion in our forum with regards to customizing the routing for the TE based on the TE type on network?

Please direct me if you have come across.

thanks

David
I have posted this last week but I got no reply. May be let me explain a bit more and I hope someone could response to me.

Enclosed is a model that I just what to send parts from source and sink. I have three transporters and each carry a certain part type to the sink. But I want the each transporter to travel a predesinated path.

ie
Truck 1 to follow path “node 1 -> node 2 -> node 4 -> node 6”
Truck 2 to follow path node 3 -> node 2 -> node 4 -> node 5”
Truck 3 to follow path “node 1 -> node 7 -> node 8 -> node 6”

Please advise.

David
Attached Files
File Type: fsm network.fsm (46.7 KB, 87 views)
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2012
Sebastian Hemmann's Avatar
Sebastian Hemmann Sebastian Hemmann is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Braunschweig (Germany)
Posts: 439
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 472
Thanked 217 Times in 154 Posts
Rep Power: 316
Sebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to behold
Default

For me this sounds like a good task for using Tasksequences. Give every truck the several tasksequences to travel to the different Networknodes.
Because you know the route every truck should go, when it starts, you can do it completely before it starts.
If you want to load or unload on any station, you can give load- or unloadtasks even in triggers of networknode.
__________________
Hemmi
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sebastian Hemmann For This Useful Post:
David Chan (02-08-2012), Jörg Vogel (02-07-2012)
  #4  
Old 02-08-2012
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 216
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default

Sebastian

Thanks for your suggestion.

I have enclosed the model uses global tasksequence to do the job.

Thanks.

David

PS. The model is done on CT.
Attached Files
File Type: fsm network.fsm (49.2 KB, 88 views)
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
routing items Private Q&A 12 05-13-2010 05:18 AM
HC Routing to two areas Kenny Macleod FlexSim HC: Q&A 2 02-26-2010 09:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.