ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2013
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 215
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default import skp file without Sketch_up installed on PC

Hi I would like to check if anyone has ever tried to import a skp file on a PC without Sketch-up being installed as the application. Do you face any problem?

Regards

David
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2013
Cameron Pluim Cameron Pluim is offline
Steelcase, Inc.
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: MI
Posts: 30
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 11
Thanks: 5
Thanked 34 Times in 20 Posts
Rep Power: 116
Cameron Pluim will become famous soon enoughCameron Pluim will become famous soon enough
Default

David,

You should be able to import skp files without installing Sketch-up first. If you are having troubles you may need to register the sketchup reader dll. To do this:

1. Run cmd as an administrator
2. Execute this:
regsvr32 "c:\program files (x86)\flexsim6\program\sketchupreader.dll"

This should register the dll.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Cameron Pluim For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (01-15-2013), David Chan (01-15-2013), Jorge Toucet (01-15-2013), RalfGruber (01-15-2013)
  #3  
Old 01-15-2013
Jorge Toucet Jorge Toucet is offline
Flexsim Mexico
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 57
Downloads: 203
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 183
Thanked 33 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 223
Jorge Toucet is just really niceJorge Toucet is just really niceJorge Toucet is just really niceJorge Toucet is just really nice
Default

And if you have a 32-bit version of Windows yu may remove the (x86), just like this:

regsvr32 "c:\program files\flexsim6\program\sketchupreader.dll"
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jorge Toucet For This Useful Post:
Cameron Pluim (01-15-2013), David Chan (01-15-2013)
  #4  
Old 01-15-2013
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 215
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default

Jorge

How about XP?

David
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-17-2013
Jorge Toucet Jorge Toucet is offline
Flexsim Mexico
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 57
Downloads: 203
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 183
Thanked 33 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 223
Jorge Toucet is just really niceJorge Toucet is just really niceJorge Toucet is just really niceJorge Toucet is just really nice
Default

Hi David, I'm not sure about XP but you could try instead of:

regsvr32 "c:\program files\flexsim6\program\sketchupreader.dll"

write it with the quotes, like this:

regsvr32 c:\program files\flexsim6\program\sketchupreader.dll

Let me know if it works for you
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jorge Toucet For This Useful Post:
David Chan (01-17-2013)
Reply

Tags
dll, sketchup, skp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sketchup import George Serhan Competitive Comparisons 2 12-19-2011 09:01 AM
"Error including file for global macros. The file flexsimdefs.h could not be opened." Shahin Gelareh Container Terminal (CT) Library 1 12-15-2011 12:50 PM
Excel Data Import Sung Kim Q&A 2 07-16-2010 10:41 AM
how to import excel in source? qin tian Q&A 6 01-11-2010 10:58 PM
data import question Ning Wang Q&A 4 10-09-2008 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.