ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2012
Katharina Muller Katharina Muller is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 11
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 93
Katharina Muller is on a distinguished road
Default Truck suddenly loads other truck :-)

Hi,

I developed a model of internal traffic for a processing facility and tested the material flow/ task sequences for each product without problems. Now the model is completed and I realised, that at some point the trucks suddenly start loading other trucks instead of containers. Double checked connections, ports and task sequences, but simply cannot find the bug :-)

Anyone has a idea how such a strange effect can occur and how to solve it?

Below a screenshot and the model, it happens at approx. t = 7000

Thanks so much in advance,
Katharina
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	truck-loads-truck.jpg
Views:	141
Size:	265.0 KB
ID:	2005  
Attached Files
File Type: zip facility.zip (1.79 MB, 110 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2012
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 770
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

At time 6541.34 the first 'bad' task sequence that loads a truck is created by DSSPEBulk transportdispatcher trigger. At the end of that code you have a freeoperators task, but I don't see any Utilize tasks related to it - try removing that.

I entered this code on the passto of the LocalTruck dispatcher in order to detect the first bad tasksequence:

Code:
int tot=gettotalnroftasks(tasksequence);
int loadokay=1;
for (int n=1;loadokay&&n<=tot;n++){
	int tasktype=gettasktype(tasksequence,n);
	if (tasktype==TASKTYPE_LOAD||tasktype==TASKTYPE_FRLOAD ) {
		loadokay=not(isclasstype(gettaskinvolved(tasksequence,n,1),CLASSTYPE_TASKEXECUTER));
	}
}
if (not(loadokay)){
	stop();
	msg("Dispatcher Pass To","Detected load task with a truck as involved 1  - stopping",1);
}

Last edited by Jason Lightfoot; 12-08-2012 at 07:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (12-10-2012), Katharina Muller (12-08-2012)
  #3  
Old 12-08-2012
Katharina Muller Katharina Muller is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 31
Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 11
Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts
Rep Power: 93
Katharina Muller is on a distinguished road
Smile

Thanks so much! Yes in the beginning I was experimenting with UTILIZE and DELAY, so its a relict and I'd completely overseen it! Thank you so much, still new to Flexsim, reading through this forum and the other posts really helps me to learn it faster. Thanks Jason for your quick reply.

Warm regards, Katharina
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
truck and gang problems Kelvin chan Container Terminal (CT) Library 3 01-08-2013 01:30 AM
How to set the flow of a Truck if it has a container candido lctpc Container Terminal (CT) Library 5 09-15-2011 10:24 AM
Change truck shape Jamie Santa Ana Container Terminal (CT) Library 3 10-16-2009 11:03 AM
Question about item (truck) size/spacing? Jamie Santa Ana Container Terminal (CT) Library 2 09-25-2009 10:25 AM
Truck Replacement Time Jamie Santa Ana Container Terminal (CT) Library 1 08-20-2009 05:02 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.