ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 11-17-2011
west zhang west zhang is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 7
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
west zhang is on a distinguished road
Unhappy how to set the properties of the processor

help me please
my case is described as following:

setup time :30 min

it means when i stated work ,i need setup of the machine or adjust something ,just once time for all day, not for each product;

running time : 2 min

it means it took 2 min to process for each product

my question is :
how to set properties for this case and which kind of the distribution i need choose.


thank you inadvance
  #2  
Old 11-17-2011
Christian Norregaard Christian Norregaard is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 59
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 33
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 115
Christian Norregaard will become famous soon enough
Default

I may be very new at this but I think this would work:

Create a label called 'ColdStart' for each processor involved.
Create an OnReset trigger that sets the label to 1
Set the load time based on the label and change the label to 0

I attached a model with an example.

There is probably a simpler way, but as stated, I am rather new at this.

EDIT:
I just reread Your question.
You should set the process time to 120 and the setup time (if "ColdStart"==0) to 0
Attached Files
File Type: fsm Setup time model.fsm (28.4 KB, 106 views)

Last edited by Christian Norregaard; 11-17-2011 at 07:21 AM. Reason: Correction
  #3  
Old 11-17-2011
west zhang west zhang is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 7
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
west zhang is on a distinguished road
Default

thanks for your answer
but why i cannot open your model,
BTW, i used the demo software flexsim 3.0
  #4  
Old 11-18-2011
Christian Norregaard Christian Norregaard is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 59
Downloads: 13
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 33
Thanked 14 Times in 9 Posts
Rep Power: 115
Christian Norregaard will become famous soon enough
Default

I used this code for setup time:

Code:
/**Custom Code*/
treenode current = ownerobject(c);
treenode item = parnode(1);
int port = parval(2);
double value = 0; /**Setup time after initial setup */
if(getlabelnum(current,"ColdStart")==1) /**Checks if 'cold start'*/
{
	setlabelnum(current,"ColdStart",0); /** Sets cold start as false*/
	value = 1800; /** Sets setup time to 30 minutes*/
}
return value;
Remember to set OnReset trigger and create label
  #5  
Old 11-22-2011
RalfGruber's Avatar
RalfGruber RalfGruber is offline
FlexSim Software Products
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Orem, UT, USA
Posts: 195
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 518
Thanked 294 Times in 124 Posts
Rep Power: 345
RalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to beholdRalfGruber is a splendid one to behold
Default

West,

the current Flexsim version is 5.1.2 so go ahead and download a new demo version and start using that. You'll miss out on a lot of features since 3.0 ...

Best wishes

Ralf
Flexsim USA
Flexsim Germany
The Following User Says Thank You to RalfGruber For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (11-23-2011)


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transporter (Input port not shown in Properties/General/Ports) shafizad Q&A 2 07-09-2010 06:27 AM
Model stop running when properties is opened David Chan FlexSim HC: Q&A 1 06-14-2010 02:58 PM
Getting a Processor to re-run Alistair Smitheman Q&A 3 07-31-2009 06:47 AM
Processor Martijn van Oostenbrugge Q&A 0 08-27-2008 03:01 PM
Which variable stores "Properties -> General ->Flags -> Protected" information? KelvinHo Q&A 1 03-06-2008 06:18 AM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.