ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Gripes and Goodies
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Gripes and Goodies Software problems and suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2012
Peppino Peppino is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Leverkusen, Germany
Posts: 27
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 93
Peppino is on a distinguished road
Default Average Stay Time error in Rack by display in dashboard

Hi,
i want to show Average Staytime in the dashboard calculated over multiple Average Staytimes. But the rack staytime is not working, seen in picture.
But when i display only the Average Staytime from the rack it is working. The "Fertigteilager" ist the rack.

What is wrong here?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pic.jpg
Views:	197
Size:	17.2 KB
ID:	1783  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2012
Matt Long Matt Long is offline
FlexSim Development
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 66
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 29
Thanks: 2
Thanked 150 Times in 40 Posts
Rep Power: 187
Matt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of light
Default

I am able to display the rack's average stay time along side others without any problems. Can you post your model?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2012
Peppino Peppino is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Leverkusen, Germany
Posts: 27
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 93
Peppino is on a distinguished road
Default

Here you get it!

Sorry, all description is in german. The "Fertigteillager" is the rack.

The Problem is only when i group them.
Attached Files
File Type: fsm IST-ZustandV5.fsm (175.3 KB, 178 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2012
Peppino Peppino is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Leverkusen, Germany
Posts: 27
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 93
Peppino is on a distinguished road
Default

I gave more attention to the error.
The is obviously something wrong in the table, all numbers are one row slipped up.

So, the average staytime is not the right, it´s only the first figure in the report.

Looks like a BUG.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-08-2012
Matt Long Matt Long is offline
FlexSim Development
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 66
Downloads: 37
Uploads: 29
Thanks: 2
Thanked 150 Times in 40 Posts
Rep Power: 187
Matt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of lightMatt Long is a glorious beacon of light
Default

Correct. This is a bug. I have spoken to the developers and it is now on a list to get fixed. Turns out if you set your combined graph up to display as a bar chart, it has the right numeric values, unfortunately, the whole chart gets all bunch up and impossible to read once you run the model... Guess that's two bugs to fix... Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-09-2012
Peppino Peppino is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Leverkusen, Germany
Posts: 27
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 93
Peppino is on a distinguished road
Default

Like to happen

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dashboard can't display anything... syseo Q&A 6 08-31-2012 01:47 AM
Rack could not be display in Flexsim in mm David Chan Q&A 3 05-04-2012 12:58 AM
On Receive Error: Rack David Chan Q&A 0 11-09-2011 12:01 AM
Bug in measuring average content Congshi Wang Q&A 5 01-03-2011 11:32 AM
Does there exist a function that can calculate the time weighted average of a value in a Global tabl qin tian Q&A 4 01-20-2008 07:01 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.