ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.

flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Old 05-23-2012
Flexsim User

Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
daniel dunst is on a distinguished road
Default Array of Itemtypes - few problems

Hello, I'm a student working on some college logistics project. We just got introduced to flexsim few months ago and were sorting our problems on our own till now. We're having some kind of crisis in our project and simply can't manage with these problems. I would be very grateful if you could try to answer or atleast give some hints to the following problems.

We got few queues that are dynamically getting different itemtype objects. That means that when the 1st arrival is itemtype 1 it gets assigned to queue1, 2nd arrival with itemtype 2 gets assigned to queue2. At another "Run" we might get that itemtype2 assigned to queue1, and when we get the queue1 empty it can also get objects with different itemtype than the one before.

The problem is that we need to control Transporter to collect some amount of objects with array of few defined itemtypes and we have an important condition that may occur :

1. to stop the collecting of objects when we get enough amount of them -> we got it solved