ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2010
Pschilthuis Pschilthuis is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Pschilthuis is on a distinguished road
Default Initial Inventory

Hi All

I was hoping that someone could help me out on this...Is there any way to give a Queue an initial inventory of a certain flowitem?

Thanks

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-02-2010
Danny Pavan Danny Pavan is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Work: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 34
Downloads: 30
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 70
Thanked 38 Times in 17 Posts
Rep Power: 173
Danny Pavan will become famous soon enoughDanny Pavan will become famous soon enough
Default

A simple way is to connect a Source to the queue, change the Arrival Style on the Source page to "Arrival Schedule", select the appropriate flowitem, and in the table set the quantity arriving at time zero to the initial inventory.

Danny
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Danny Pavan For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (03-05-2010), manuel fernandez (03-11-2010), Tom David (03-02-2010)
  #3  
Old 03-03-2010
Pschilthuis Pschilthuis is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Pschilthuis is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks!

Pete
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inventory or reliability models? shivrash Q&A 4 07-31-2009 11:09 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.