ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Flexsim Student Forum
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Flexsim Student Forum Forum for discussion for Flexsim Students using the Flexsim Textbook.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2015
hendry teo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default Get the stop time from GT

Hi all

I have a question. I want, OnReset button of the model, the run time of the model to be stopped at a certain timing, which is obtained from a global table. For instance, I can get the value of 1000 (as shown in the picture) from the global table. Can someone help me? Thanks very much!!

Hendry
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	abcd.PNG
Views:	541
Size:	2.9 KB
ID:	2916  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2015
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1169
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

stoptime(gettablenum("GlobalTable1", 1, 1));
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
arunkrmahadeva (07-07-2015), hendry teo (07-07-2015)
  #3  
Old 07-07-2015
hendry teo
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Mr Phil

Thanks for the fast reply. It works!

Hendry
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
about stop time and statistic zhang xin Q&A 6 07-31-2012 04:33 PM
Stop a Transporter Nischith Kashyap Q&A 1 02-24-2011 03:05 AM
Stop and resume objects at specified time john mic Q&A 6 11-02-2010 01:48 AM
Make sure you stop model with the stop button before collecting state based statistics Paul Dowling Tips and Tricks 2 06-10-2008 08:10 AM
How to run tasks after stop time? Fadhlullah Bin Rahmat Q&A 1 02-26-2008 04:44 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.