ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Sales and Services > Pre-sales Questions
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Pre-sales Questions Want to know more about Flexsim? Ask our existing users!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2014
sravan kumar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Post problem relating to operator

hy sir/mam
I have a problem relating to an operator, they are 2 machines where each operator works on individual machines. they has to bring material form same rack to their respective machines and at the same time there should be no delay in getting back to the rack to get material i.e.. operator should not wait at the machine just load and get back to the rack without waiting for the processor to complete the process.

sir/mam please help me to solve the above problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-10-2014
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 670
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

This problem can simply be solved by standard functionality in Flexsim. On the rack the products are send to 2 machines you can select the option: Use transport -> center case by port and use the variable "port" as the switch for the case statement.

To prevent the operator waiting at the machine use the OnResourceAvailable trigger and let the operator walk to a home location.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Steven Hamoen For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (12-10-2014), sravan kumar (12-24-2014)
  #3  
Old 12-24-2014
sravan kumar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default Error during run with ASRS, operator and network node

hy steven hamoen sir,
Thanks for your reply sir it helped me alot.
sir i have being doing work on ASRS, network node and operator, during run both operator and ASRS are moving simultaneously from storage to the rack but I need only the operator to move from "source to ASRS" and then from "ASRS to rack"

sir please help me in rectifying the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2014
sravan kumar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default

sir
connection to the above problem,
material should be picked by the operator from source(queue) and walk through the network node and drop material into the ASRS, and material should move from ASRS to rack by the ASRS.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2014
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 628
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Sravan,

are you sure, you can't place a queue in the material flow between the two involved taskexecuter. Otherwise you need a coordinated tasksequence.
Perhaps there exists another approach, which transfers the transport tasksequence from the operator to the ASRS, but the tasksequence has to be changed before, because the load station is different.
All those approaches beginning from the coordinated tasksequences to transferring tasksequences are advanced stuff.
Maybe you can tweak the ASRS by moving a Queue object in the vehicle. In this thread you find the method. Then you can transfer the item to the queue moving with the ASRS and let the ASRS deliver the item from this queue to the destination.
Jörg
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
sravan kumar (12-25-2014)
  #6  
Old 12-25-2014
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 628
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Sravan,

attached you find a sample model flexim version 7.3
Those of you who want to know, how you can transfer objects into another.
Try the moveobject command. The command must be executed only once.
For example try it in a script console.

Jörg
Attached Files
File Type: fsm QueueOnASRSvehicle.fsm (26.1 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
sravan kumar (12-26-2014), Tom David (01-07-2015)
Reply

Tags
None

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Operator Behavior Problem Joseph Mueller Q&A 1 05-09-2013 03:35 AM
Breakdown -> call operator -> repair breakdown by operator KvThiel Q&A 4 02-26-2013 03:43 AM
Problem with a coordinated task sequence. Could somebody please help spotting the problem? Vadim Fooks Q&A 1 08-27-2012 03:26 PM
license problem relating to adsl zhang xin Installation 3 08-23-2010 08:30 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.