ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Healthcare (HC) > FlexSim HC: Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

FlexSim HC: Q&A Questions about FlexSim Healthcare

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2014
PeiranQuan PeiranQuan is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: NewZealand
Posts: 3
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
PeiranQuan is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi sir,

Attached please find a simple FlexSim HealthCare example.

Three arrivals (PatientArrivals1,PatientArrivals2,PatientArrivals 3) and three waiting areas (WaitingRoom1,WaitingRoom2,WaitingRoom3) are created.
Now I want patients from PatientArrivals1 go to WaitingRoom2;patients from PatientArrivals2 go to WaitingRoom3; patients from PatientArrivals3 go to WaitingRoom1.

The code I used is BasedOnLocationMatching. Though the locations returned are correct, the patients do no go to the destination where it should be.

Any comment is appreciated. Thank you !!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Multiple Entrance.zip (312.2 KB, 19 views)

Last edited by PeiranQuan; 03-29-2015 at 11:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2014
Cliff King's Avatar
Cliff King Cliff King is offline
Vice President Technical Services
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Utah
Posts: 272
Downloads: 158
Uploads: 14
Thanks: 102
Thanked 304 Times in 110 Posts
Rep Power: 405
Cliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud ofCliff King has much to be proud of
Default

Without a chance to look at the model yet, I can tell you it is common for modelers to forget to change the default "Entrance Criteria for Next Patient" option on the PatientQueuing objects in these situations. The default option is to lenient because it lets patients walking unattended to enter the queue even if they haven't been assigned there. You have to change the option to be similar to the default used for PatientProcessing objects. See if this works for you!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cliff King For This Useful Post:
PeiranQuan (09-29-2014)
  #3  
Old 09-29-2014
PeiranQuan PeiranQuan is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: NewZealand
Posts: 3
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
PeiranQuan is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Cliff,

Thank you very much. Problem was solved by following your instructions. By the way, where can I investigate the meaning of functions and variables .etc in FlexSim script?

Regards,
Peiran
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2014
Carsten Seehafer's Avatar
Carsten Seehafer Carsten Seehafer is offline
FlexSim Geek
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ritterhude, Deutschland
Posts: 230
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 474
Thanked 320 Times in 143 Posts
Rep Power: 372
Carsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud of
Default

You have two options:

- set your cursor into the command and push F1
- open Help>Users Manual>Command Reference

Greetings


Carsten
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Carsten Seehafer For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (09-30-2014), PeiranQuan (10-01-2014)
Reply

Tags
flexsim hc hospital, multiple entrance, patient destination

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Cranes - best way JMEngelhart Tips and Tricks 4 03-09-2015 09:30 AM
Getting Information about destination of a TaskExecuter Patrick Frank Q&A 4 07-15-2013 04:49 AM
Task Exec - pick up object without destination? JMEngelhart Q&A 2 05-03-2010 06:38 AM
Multiple flowitems in a process Pschilthuis Q&A 4 03-12-2010 04:39 AM
How to queue transporters at destination? Shanon Loughton Q&A 1 03-31-2009 02:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.