ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-20-2012
thill's Avatar
thill thill is offline
Travis Hill
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 10
Downloads: 23
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 146
thill is on a distinguished road
Default Can event nodes like "OnTimerEvent" be flexscript?

I am playing around with the createevent command. This requires creating an OnTimerEvent node for the object which seems to always be a C++ node. FlexSim is object oriented and passes the data up the inheritance levels until one of the objects handles the event. I want my object to handle my special events and pass off all of the FlexSim ones.

I have found the C++ version of the code (below), but would like to build the OnTimerEvent node as Flexscript so I do not have to compile. Is this possible and if so what is the code to achieve it?

C++: o(FlexsimObject,c).OnTimerEvent(i,eventcode,eventd ata);
__________________
Travis Hill
Mississippi State University
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-20-2012
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 769
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Yes it can be flexscript on the instance - in which case i, c and eventcode will already exist when it's called (your eventcodes should be >100). Use the inheritcode() command to get Flexsim to perform it's normal operation for codes<100.

You can use EVENT_USEROPENINPUT and EVENT_USEROPENOUTPUT without setting up the timer event node.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
thill (10-08-2012)
Reply

Tags
events, ontimerevent

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"time" event Vic Li Q&A 4 06-12-2014 12:46 PM
How can you have a visual tool that has a mixture of "protected" and "no select"? thill Q&A 1 03-13-2012 12:44 AM
C++ function "ceil" in Flexscript Jörg Vogel Q&A 4 10-01-2008 10:17 AM
Is it possible one object comprised of the function of "combiner" and "separetor"? Vic Li Q&A 1 08-19-2008 04:41 AM
about "no select" and "show parameter window from side bar" qin tian Gripes and Goodies 3 03-21-2008 08:10 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.