ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 11-10-2010
Congshi Wang Congshi Wang is offline
Student
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 58
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 48
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 124
Congshi Wang is on a distinguished road
Default Line break in string text

Hi,

is it possible to set a line break in a string text like this:

setvarstr(str obj, str var, concat(
"WIP++;", line break
"if(WIP>=WIPlimit)", line break
"closeoutput(current);"
);

Thanks
  #2  
Old 11-10-2010
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 773
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

I think you need to add : \n as the backslash is the escape character.

You can add it inline with the string - no need to concat them into place.

You can also use \t to tab indent your blocks within the 'if' condition.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
Congshi Wang (11-10-2010)
  #3  
Old 11-10-2010
Congshi Wang Congshi Wang is offline
Student
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 58
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 48
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 124
Congshi Wang is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks a lot.

I've tried to set quotation marks (") inside with these quoation marks (') string like this:

..."{insertcopy(first(rank(node('/Tools/FlowItemBin',model()),flowitemrank)), destination);}"...

But it doesn't work. The messagetrigger doesn't accept the path Tools/FlowItemBin if it's quoted between ' marks. It only accepts this path between normal " marks.

Thanks
  #4  
Old 11-10-2010
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 773
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Sorry I should have explained that too - just use the escape character '\' before quotation marks and if you need a backslash use '\\'
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
Phil BoBo (11-11-2010)


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to display dynamic text next to an object Cliff King Tips and Tricks 4 11-11-2010 01:45 PM
eventget(1,4) - how to get the string? Tom David Q&A 1 11-20-2009 07:56 AM
Scaling text in opengl Steven Hamoen Q&A 10 12-09-2008 04:18 PM
IF with a String Gavin Douglas Q&A 1 07-14-2008 12:36 PM
Triangle and Text Demo Brandon Peterson Tips and Tricks 0 05-09-2008 10:12 AM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.