ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 02-08-2012
Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 77
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 35
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 106
Manoj Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default Pulling flowitem from racks

How to pull flow items from racks to queue using global table. Flow items are provided with labels such rack number, bay number, level number based on which required flow item has to pulled to queue. Have gone through many threads regarding pull option but in vain.
1. How to give reference in pull requirement for all the above mentioned labels using code?
2. whether need to specify any dwell time in racks before pull option?
  #2  
Old 02-08-2012
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 642
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Manoj,

the uploaded PullSpecificItemfromRackCell_JV.fsm-model could give you a hint how to proceed. The main programcode is in the Pull Requirement in the queue.

The way is to find an logical expression, which compares a specific attribute with all to be released items in the rack. In my code I compare the pointer as a number of a flowitem in a specific cell to all the pointer numbers of items in the rack.

You don't have to specify a dwell time.

Jörg

Last edited by Jörg Vogel; 12-03-2014 at 02:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (02-09-2012)
  #3  
Old 02-08-2012
Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 77
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 35
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 106
Manoj Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Jörg,
The model is not opening. Its showing some error in system console showing "Error: GL_ARB_occlusion_query extension not available".
  #4  
Old 02-09-2012
Carsten Seehafer's Avatar
Carsten Seehafer Carsten Seehafer is offline
FlexSim Geek
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ritterhude, Deutschland
Posts: 230
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 474
Thanked 320 Times in 143 Posts
Rep Power: 379
Carsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud of
Default

The model is opening and running without errors.

Maybe you have a local problem with your installation?!


Greetings

Carsten
  #5  
Old 02-09-2012
Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 77
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 35
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 106
Manoj Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default

I have attached the error message with this post. please check and guide.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version
Name:	Error msg.JPG
Views:	116
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	1661  
  #6  
Old 02-09-2012
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 642
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Manoj,

which version of Flexsim do you use?

Jörg
  #7  
Old 02-09-2012
Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 77
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 35
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 106
Manoj Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default

Flexsim 5.0
  #8  
Old 02-09-2012
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 642
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Manoj,

the following code should be in the Pull Requirement of the object which pulls from the rack. I have used a queue.
Code:
treenode current = ownerobject(c);
treenode item = parnode(1);
int port =  parval(2);
/**Specific item of a rack cell*/
treenode racktable = getvarnode(inobject(current,1),"contenttable"); // Node of the table of all stored items
treenode rackcell = gettablecell(racktable,3,1); //node to the Rack cell 3rd bay, 1st level 
treenode cellcontent = first(rackcell);// node of the stored item. The node value is a number and reference to the item
double cellitem = getnodenum(cellcontent);// get the number
return cellitem == tonum(item); // if the number of the item to be released is equal to the stored value, receive that item.
The Rack has a size of 3 bays and 2 levels. The Place in Bay and Place in Level Functions are set to first available with a cell capacity of 1. The maxcontent of the Rack is 6.

Jörg
The Following User Says Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
Manoj Kumar (02-10-2012)
  #9  
Old 02-10-2012
Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 77
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 35
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 106
Manoj Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi Jorg,

Thank you... In which version your model was built...
  #10  
Old 02-11-2012
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 642
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hello Manoj,

the code is tested in 5.04 and 5.12

Jörg


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Number of flowitems in Racks Manoj Kumar Q&A 1 01-20-2012 05:13 AM
Pulling multiple objects Roland Tainton Q&A 0 03-24-2009 06:05 AM
Order Pulling model Roger Antillon Q&A 11 11-18-2008 09:18 AM
Little delays before pulling Enver Burak KORCAK Q&A 3 08-18-2008 09:15 AM
Customizing Flowitem Attributes - a quest for the flowitem with the fewest attributes Cliff King Tips and Tricks 0 11-22-2007 12:22 PM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.