ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2016
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 205
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default how to clear the contents of some objects when starting the down time

I want to clear or reset some objects contents when starting down timetable.
Which command can be used in the case of that?

For example, the conveyor line length 90 meter of three conveyors of 30 meter.

When it is down by timetable, all items among on two conveyors should be cleared (disappeared) and when starting again, the two conveyors start with empty and one conveyor move on the flowitems.

Anyone help me!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2016
michaelsmith michaelsmith is offline
TMN Simulation -Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hobart Tasmania
Posts: 62
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 31
Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 164
michaelsmith will become famous soon enough
Default

A couple of thoughts around what you are trying to achieve, firstly what happens in reality? The time table event could be used to close the input of the conveyor and divert the output to a sink so that the conveyor clears during the downtime (speed could also be increased) this would allow you to maintain a track of what went where and avoid getting rid or moving flow items. Otherwise these commands may help.

the destroyobject command may work for you but I'd suggest checking out the code for running it carefully You could loop through the content of the conveyor and destroy the flowitems though this will probably have a number of consequences around stats etc.

destroyobject (node thenode)
Destroys thenode
Description
This command removes the node specified as thenode from the tree. This can be used to delete objects from the model, or anywhere else in the tree.
Example
if (content(current) >= getvarnum(current,"maxcontent"))
{
destroyobject(item);
}

This destroys the object referenced by item if the content of the object referenced by current is less than the variable called maxcontent in the object referenced by current.

Move Object may be better and send the items to a sink
destroyobject (node thenode)
Destroys thenode
Description
This command removes the node specified as thenode from the tree. This can be used to delete objects from the model, or anywhere else in the tree.
Example
if (content(current) >= getvarnum(current,"maxcontent"))
{
destroyobject(item);
}

This destroys the object referenced by item if the content of the object referenced by current is less than the variable called maxcontent in the object referenced by current.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to michaelsmith For This Useful Post:
syseo (05-05-2016)
  #3  
Old 05-05-2016
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 205
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default Using sink looks like good...

The model I try to make is the long line of two areas.
The first area is painting line and connected to next sanding area directly.
All line is 24 hours working during six days of a week.
The down time is 24 hrs from Sunday AM. 7 and operating start again Monday AM 7:00.

The flowitems on sanding line hold full until start again Monday AM 7.
But When painting line starts again Monday AM 7, it should start in empty state.

The statistics of painting line can be disregarded.
The capacity of one hour is enough for it.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clear model layout Benjamin Cohen Q&A 4 07-01-2015 10:00 AM
Scale contents in pallet Lydia Franck Gripes and Goodies 4 08-24-2011 04:55 AM
Stop and resume objects at specified time john mic Q&A 6 11-02-2010 01:48 AM
How to clear the people from conveyor Ong Wu Sheng Q&A 7 12-09-2009 10:21 AM
How to use Recorder to show labels of objects at run time darlorex Q&A 1 02-23-2009 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.