ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.

flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Flexsim Student Forum
Downloads

Flexsim Student Forum Forum for discussion for Flexsim Students using the Flexsim Textbook.

Old 03-21-2013
Flexsim User

Downloads: 31
Uploads: 0
Scott Mullen is on a distinguished road
Default Specific Path for TaskExecuters

I'm a beginner here so please forgive me for stupid questions. I'm trying to create a subway line with two TaskExecuters. Each stop has a queue where the passengers are picked up and a sink where they are dropped off. Do I need a Dispatcher to control both TEs? Also, on my model (which I attached) the TEs go in different directions at NN4 but then both are supposed to reverse direction once they hit the end and come back along the same path at NN4. Do I have the network nodes setup right? Any help would be appreciated.
Old 03-21-2013
Flexsim User

Default Attachment

Attachment
Attached Files
File Type: fsm Final.fsm (30.1 KB, 105 views)
Old 03-21-2013
Flexsim User

Default Updated Model

I've got both TEs moving but they are not hitting all the nodes I want them to. I also want them to follow the identical path until the split off towards the end. This would mean a 30 second delay for the 2nd TE
Attached Files
File Type: fsm Final.fsm (40.7 KB, 97 views)
Old 03-22-2013
Flexsim User

Downloads: 52