ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Installation
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Installation Installation, licensing and hardware issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2011
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 218
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default Could LAN license manager and standalone license install on the same machine

Hi

I have installed the standalone license on my laptop. Can I install server license manager with the LAN license on the same laptop?

Anyone has such experience to share?

Regards

David
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2011
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 211
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default Yes. Both licenses are able to run in one macine....

Yes. Stand Alone and Lan licenses, two type licenses can be installed in one PC and run without any problems.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to syseo For This Useful Post:
David Chan (06-26-2011)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Instruction for activating Standalone FlexNet license David Chan Installation 9 09-04-2013 02:09 AM
How do I reset Flexnet license manager password? David Chan Installation 7 06-28-2011 07:48 PM
Problem with License Manager Pablo Concha Installation 4 11-26-2010 06:42 AM
Network license through VPN AlanZhang Installation 8 10-27-2010 07:58 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.