ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Healthcare (HC) > FlexSim HC: Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

FlexSim HC: Q&A Questions about FlexSim Healthcare

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2016
michaelsmith michaelsmith is offline
TMN Simulation -Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hobart Tasmania
Posts: 62
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 31
Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 168
michaelsmith will become famous soon enough
Default Floor Plan - zloc by table reference

I'm trying to make floor levels dynamic - is there a way to specify the z component of the floor plan from a reference rather than absolute?

Thanks

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2016
Jing Chen
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, Mike
Try use vectorprojectz()
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2016
michaelsmith michaelsmith is offline
TMN Simulation -Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hobart Tasmania
Posts: 62
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 31
Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 168
michaelsmith will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks, that was not quire what I was looking for but for reference
setnodenum(node("MODEL:/FloorPlanName>spatial/spatialz"),0);
will set the height of a floor plan where FloorPlanName is the name of the plan
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to michaelsmith For This Useful Post:
Cliff King (05-19-2016), Sebastian Hemmann (05-18-2016)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help in supply chain production plan updation vivek dubey Q&A 2 02-15-2016 04:56 AM
Code to reference the Label Table Rahel Carolina Q&A 2 06-26-2015 01:08 AM
How to display the conveyors flow on the 2nd and third floor syseo Q&A 2 11-28-2008 03:28 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.