ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.

flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Old 09-16-2009
Flexsim User

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Jason Lim is on a distinguished road
Default Newbie in need of help for school project on school bus simulation model

Hi all,
I am a final year university student using Flexsim to do my final year project to simulate the shuttle bus service within my school campus. As I am expected by my professor to pick up this software on my own, and without any prior training to using this software, I sincerely hope that the more skilled members of this forum would be able to help me in my simulation model. This is an enclosed sample simulation model that I've experimented on my own. In the model the source is supposed to be generating incoming passengers to a bus stop (represented by a queue), whereby the shuttlebuses ( represented by transporters) is picking passengers and dropping off passengers at the queues. After the passengers are dropped off at each queue, they will be sent to a sink to be "destroyed" which represents them leaving the bus stop. However what I need is to set the frequency of each bus arriving at each stop, as they are all concurrently moving off at the same time, which is what i do not want. I understand that this can be achieved by using a global timetable, but I cannot understand the instructions despite reading through the help manual, and would hope that someone would be able to show me an example on the