ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-29-2012
Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 77
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 35
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 100
Manoj Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default Decision point in Basic conveyor

How to stop a flow item on decision point of basic conveyor and restart the same after 10 seconds. I was able able to stop the conveyor on cover using
stopobject(current,1); but not able to restart the item after the delay time.
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-29-2012
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 636
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Unhappy

You asked the same question a few days ago.

Jörg
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-29-2012
Manoj Kumar Manoj Kumar is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: India
Posts: 77
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 35
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 100
Manoj Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default

That was for the standard conveyor with photoeye, but the same procedure is not working for basic conveyor with decision points. As previously quoted the flow item stops but does not resume after delay time.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-29-2012
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1169
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

You shouldn't stop and start a BasicConveyor with stopobject() and resumeobject().

The BasicConveyor is designed to be basic in order to give you ultimate flexibility on how it behaves.

If you want to stop a BasicConveyor, use bcsetitemconveystate() on all the items to stop them. If you want to resume a BasicConveyor, use bcsetitemconveystate() on all the items to resume them. This gives you ultimate flexibility as to what "stopping" and "resuming" mean in your object. Use a delayed message for the 10 second delay between stopping and resuming.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Martijn van Oostenbrugge (03-01-2012), vivek dubey (07-25-2017)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Queue in a decision tool George Serhan Q&A 8 01-06-2012 10:31 AM
How to get the speed of an item at the end of a basic conveyor?.. Pablo Concha Q&A 7 04-06-2010 07:37 AM
What is the difference between a Conveyor and Basic Conveyor shivrash Q&A 2 07-21-2009 04:09 AM
Basic Conveyor tobias.biemueller Q&A 16 05-23-2008 08:12 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.