ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Competitive Comparisons
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Competitive Comparisons An open discussion of Flexsim's strengths and weaknesses compared to competitive products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2013
Kenny Macleod's Avatar
Kenny Macleod Kenny Macleod is offline
Flexsim Australia
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 136
Downloads: 114
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 86
Thanked 38 Times in 18 Posts
Rep Power: 170
Kenny Macleod will become famous soon enoughKenny Macleod will become famous soon enough
Default FlexSim vs Any Logic

Are there any Any Logic users that can give a sound comparison with FlexSim.

Looking for comparison at various skill levels. Such as basic modelling and hardcore coding capabilities.


Thanks
Kenny

Last edited by Kenny Macleod; 12-28-2013 at 09:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2013
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 205
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default According to the Anylogic ten years ago...

I launched Anylogic (Russia SW) in Korea according to their request before I don't find flexsim.


It was developed by Java language and I know java to be used in customizing.
It was not easy to make a model then and very difficult.
But the price is very low. I know it has 3D feature a few years ago.
But it is not flexible like flexsim.


The problem is too difficult to makea model and use it.
The beginer can't use it easily.
Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to syseo For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (12-30-2013), mefhsmflexsimbr (01-06-2014), mgiubilato (02-20-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (12-30-2013), Tom David (01-07-2014)
  #3  
Old 02-12-2014
Clair A Clair A is offline
Simulation Engineer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: France
Posts: 26
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 68
Thanked 90 Times in 20 Posts
Rep Power: 156
Clair A is a jewel in the roughClair A is a jewel in the roughClair A is a jewel in the roughClair A is a jewel in the rough
Default FlexSim vs Anylogic: Importing 3D objects from Google 3D Warehouse

Hi Kenny,

This might be interesting for your comparison: how to import 3D objects from Google 3D Warehouse in Anylogic. Take a look at the Anylogic Users Manual:
http://www.anylogic.com/anylogic/hel...orting_3D.html

I quote:
"All 3D models on Google 3D Warehouse website are stored in Google Sketchup format. However, AnyLogic supports only 3D objects in the X3D format, so we need to convert files to this format before importing them into AnyLogic models. We convert the object to the Collada format first and then convert it to X3D using third party software."

On the other hand, FlexSim supports more than thirty 3D formats, including SketchUp (.skp) and Collada (.dae) files. So we can import 3D objects from Google 3D Warehouse directly in FlexSim.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Clair A For This Useful Post:
mefhsmflexsimbr (02-14-2014), RalfGruber (02-13-2014), syseo (02-13-2014)
Reply

Tags
any logic, anylogic

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Operator's unload logic Gutirallo Tips and Tricks 3 03-26-2012 05:19 AM
Push logic for warehouses Alberto Serra Q&A 1 10-23-2009 03:12 AM
Question about Transporter Logic Alberto Serra Q&A 3 10-20-2009 06:10 AM
Working Logic of Dispatcher AlanZhang Q&A 6 02-09-2009 10:38 AM
Pull Logic Dillema William Proctor Q&A 2 09-14-2007 12:46 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.