ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.

flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Old 08-03-2012
Flexsim User

Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Abdul Mirza is on a distinguished road
Default NetworkNode Access

Hi
I am new to flexsim, had a chance to play around with it, and i love it!

I am working on a traffic density project for a warehouse. I need to collect number of forklift passes in each Aisle (I divided each Aisle by multiple network nodes) every 15 minutes of simulation run and then reset the value.

I tried to use an increment label under each network node, so that it gives me a count of number of forklifts passes. so far so good but here's where i have problem:

I can not find a proper way to collect the label values from all the network nodes every 15 min and store it in a global table.

Also, is there a way to change the color/shape of the network node based on the label value it gets. it will be a very good for a visual heat map identifiying traffic density.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Warehouse.zip (140.4 KB, 137 views)
Old 08-03-2012
Flexsim User

Downloads: 35