ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > Flexsim CT > Container Terminal (CT) Library
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2011
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 204
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default How to control the gap between the trucks on waiting for Gantry Crane?

Dear.

I want to know to control the spacing between the trucks waiting for the gantry crane's transferring.

The default overlapped is three?
I want to make each trucks be spaced with.

Help me!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	About Waiting Truck at Gantry Crane.jpg
Views:	294
Size:	230.7 KB
ID:	1254  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2011
Sebastian Hemmann's Avatar
Sebastian Hemmann Sebastian Hemmann is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Braunschweig (Germany)
Posts: 439
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 472
Thanked 217 Times in 154 Posts
Rep Power: 312
Sebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to behold
Default

I think this could be done by using more networknodes and setting the "Maximum Travelers at Node" to one. Then you can control the gap by setting the "Spacing" Value.
Or did I understand you completely wrong?
__________________
Hemmi
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Sebastian Hemmann For This Useful Post:
Atrayo L Williams (10-17-2013), Phil BoBo (02-01-2011), syseo (02-01-2011)
  #3  
Old 01-10-2013
Duc Nguyen Duc Nguyen is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Duc Nguyen is on a distinguished road
Default How to control the gap between the trucks on waiting for Gantry Crane?

Hi Hemmi and Seo,

Could you please give more details how to add more nodes to control the overlapping of trucks waiting at block. Any model example can share?

Thanks a lot,

Duc,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Porblem with gantry David Chan Container Terminal (CT) Library 3 11-23-2010 12:14 AM
State Waiting for Operator Nico Zahn Q&A 6 01-15-2009 09:00 AM
Modeling container trucks Lin Jincong Q&A 2 08-04-2008 08:36 PM
Crane Logic: How to find out what a crane currently is doing? Tom David Q&A 5 06-02-2008 11:57 PM
Gantry Crane Control (from the old user community) Bill Nordgren Q&A 0 08-02-2007 06:34 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.