ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2016
Ricardo Otero
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 0
Smile Picking and Tasksequences

Hi,

i Have a really dumb problem. I'm tryng to do a simulation where an operator pick one box from 4 different queues and then the operator must unload all the 4 items to a Queue.

I have created this tasksequence:

Just to clarify, current=Operator

treenode tarea= createemptytasksequence(current,0,0);
for(int i=1;i<=4;i++){
inserttask(tarea,TASKTYPE_TRAVEL,outobject(node("/Queue15",model()),i));
inserttask(tarea,TASKTYPE_MOVEOBJECT,last(outobjec t(node("/Queue15",model()),i)),current)

inserttask(tarea,TASKTYPE_DELAY,NULL,NULL,5);

}

inserttask(tarea,TASKTYPE_TRAVEL,node("/Queue16",model()));
inserttask(tarea,TASKTYPE_UNLOAD,????,node("/Queue16",model()));

dispatchtasksequence(tarea);

But i don't know how to reference the boxes that are now in the operator. I've tried first(current), last(current) but it doesn't work because when Flexsim creates the Tasksequence the boxes aren't in the operator.

Any advices??

Thanks in advance-
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2016
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 678
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Because you make the complete tasksequence at the same time you can use the same pointer for the box as when loading.
So again have 4 unload or moveobject tasks with a loop and use the same pointer.

By the way why do you use TASKTYPE_MOVEOBJECT for loading and TASKTYPE_UNLOADING for unloading?

If you use TASKTYPE_LOAD and have offset travel on the operator on it will move itself to the different queues
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Steven Hamoen For This Useful Post:
Adarsh Jeyes (06-07-2016)
Reply

Tags
picking, tasksequece

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with tasksequences management carlo timossi Q&A 1 04-08-2016 06:03 AM
Tasksequences: BREAK, CALLSUBTASKS, or PREEMPT? Stefan Trabut Q&A 7 04-10-2011 12:57 PM
Coordinated Tasksequences Nico Zahn Q&A 1 11-26-2010 04:43 AM
Problems with load/ unload tasksequences Sebastian Hemmann Q&A 7 11-19-2009 12:58 AM
Tasksequences Simon Farsah Q&A 2 04-28-2008 01:52 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.