ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.

flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Old 03-28-2011
Flexsim User

Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Jelmer Js is on a distinguished road
Default Pick and place items in a Rack

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner of Flexsim and I have a few problems:
I have a rack with 2 inputs:
- Products from one source
- Pallet with products from combiner3
The products from one source have fixed locations in the rack, which I did
by using labels.
I want to place the pallet with products from combiner3
randomly in the rack, how can I do this?

The next step I want to simulate:
I want the products in the stored pallets combine with a flow item from source1. If this has happened, this combination will be sent to processor 7. The empty pallet must be placed back in the magazine. The ASRS vehicle must be used for pick and place items in the rack. How can I simulate it?

ps: sorry for my bad English
Attached Files
File Type: zip Rack_JL.zip (45.1 KB, 178 views)
Old 03-28-2011
Flexsim User

Downloads: 52
Sebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to behold