ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 04-22-2016
Sebastian Hemmann's Avatar
Sebastian Hemmann Sebastian Hemmann is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Braunschweig (Germany)
Posts: 439
Downloads: 52
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 472
Thanked 217 Times in 154 Posts
Rep Power: 319
Sebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to beholdSebastian Hemmann is a splendid one to behold
Default Priority Aquire Resource in ProcessFlow

Hi,

I´m looking for a fast and easy way to prioritise the way one resource is aquired in ProcessFlow. Since there are many different Points asking to aquired the resource, I want to give one point the highest priority.

Does anybody have a good solution for me?
__________________
Hemmi
  #2  
Old 04-22-2016
Anthony Johnson's Avatar
Anthony Johnson Anthony Johnson is offline
Manager of Product Development
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 440
Downloads: 86
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 171
Thanked 899 Times in 288 Posts
Rep Power: 735
Anthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond reputeAnthony Johnson has a reputation beyond repute
Default

If the resource is not numeric, then you can use its Queue Strategy field (this is just the internal list's back order queue strategy brought forward in the UI). In this case the list pullers are the tokens that are acquiring the resource, so you can give the acquiring tokens priority labels, and then have the resource queue strategy be ORDER BY Puller.priority DESC. This means if there are multiple tokens wanting to acquire the resource, the token with the highest priority label will get it first.

Note that this will only work if the resource is not numeric. If you don't have objects to associate the resource with, but still want to use the queue strategy, you can just have the Reference field return an array of numbers:
Code:
intarray values = makearray(10);
fillarray(values, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10);
return values;
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Anthony Johnson For This Useful Post:
Sebastian Hemmann (04-23-2016)


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Processflow instances and user libraries Martin Jensen Q&A 0 02-24-2016 03:16 AM
ProcessFlow Questions Steven Hamoen Q&A 5 12-16-2015 12:13 PM
ProcessFlow Release Steven Hamoen Q&A 2 12-11-2015 01:24 PM
Task Priority john mic Q&A 1 11-17-2010 03:56 AM
one question about tasksequence priority? LINWEIXU Q&A 6 08-07-2009 09:15 PM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.