ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2010
Albert Munoz Albert Munoz is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 115
Albert Munoz is on a distinguished road
Default Sending GUI number to Global Table

Hello,

In my work I need to construct a custom GUI that captures values provided by the user. I am recording these in a global table. The GUI (at this point) is using an edit view to capture the value, and a coldlink to send the value to the global table (I only need to capture these values once per simulation run).

I am having trouble figuring out how to configure the coldlink attribute text.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Albert
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2010
Jason Lightfoot Jason Lightfoot is offline
Flexsim Consultant
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Somerset, UK
Posts: 719
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 123
Thanked 953 Times in 446 Posts
Rep Power: 771
Jason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond reputeJason Lightfoot has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Do you mean you're having trouble with the node path to enter into the coldlink? If so, here are three options:

If you set the GUI objectfocus variable to the data node of the global table (found with 'reftable(<tablename>)' ) then you can use relative values using @objectfocus+ followed by the relative path /1/2 would be row 1 column 2.

Alternatively you can right click on the cell you want, explore as tree, right click the node and set as so() and then in a script window execute nodetopath(so(),1) and the enter the string returned as the path.

Another way would be to use a coldinkx node with the expression gettablecell(<tablename>,<row>,<col>)
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Jason Lightfoot For This Useful Post:
Albert Munoz (10-18-2010), Phil BoBo (10-18-2010)
  #3  
Old 10-18-2010
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1172
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

MAIN:/1/model/Tools/GlobalTables/GlobalTable3>variables/data/1/1

Replace "GlobalTable3" with your table's name.
Replace "/1/1" with row and column numbers: /R/C
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Albert Munoz (10-18-2010)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Global Table string value Congshi Wang Q&A 1 05-24-2010 07:38 AM
Set Arrival Sequence on reset with global table Patrick Cap Q&A 5 04-08-2009 11:12 PM
Can I make a column of a global table to type table? qin tian Q&A 0 10-01-2008 09:27 PM
Reading Stats function from global table David Chan Q&A 4 05-27-2008 08:51 AM
Global Table Number Precision Sung Kim Tips and Tricks 8 03-27-2008 04:25 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.