ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2010
Nico Zahn's Avatar
Nico Zahn Nico Zahn is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Posts: 179
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 66
Thanked 60 Times in 32 Posts
Rep Power: 198
Nico Zahn has a spectacular aura aboutNico Zahn has a spectacular aura about
Default Search function

When I try to highlight textfragments in the Codeedit- Windows using the find/replace function I get some errors in the compiler console and the text does not get highlighted.... (FS 5.04) I tried it on two machines...
So this was working in previous versions? Is my installation corrupt?
__________________
kind regards Nico.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-22-2010
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1172
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

This is a bug in the right-click menu option. It will be fixed in the next release.

To avoid the errors for now, use Ctrl-F instead of the right-click menu.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Jason Lightfoot (10-22-2010), Nico Zahn (10-23-2010)
  #3  
Old 10-23-2010
Nico Zahn's Avatar
Nico Zahn Nico Zahn is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Posts: 179
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 4
Thanks: 66
Thanked 60 Times in 32 Posts
Rep Power: 198
Nico Zahn has a spectacular aura aboutNico Zahn has a spectacular aura about
Default

Ok, this works...
but if you enter no search phrase and then press 'mark all' FS goes to meditation mode.....
__________________
kind regards Nico.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to use bernoulli function nie wuwei Q&A 2 08-08-2009 02:41 AM
Search box in Time Tables etc. Nico Zahn Gripes and Goodies 9 06-16-2008 09:57 AM
Print function David Chan Gripes and Goodies 0 05-21-2008 09:38 PM
Search and replace Nico Zahn Gripes and Goodies 0 05-19-2008 01:54 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.