ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2014
Cameron Pluim Cameron Pluim is offline
Steelcase, Inc.
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: MI
Posts: 30
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 11
Thanks: 5
Thanked 34 Times in 20 Posts
Rep Power: 116
Cameron Pluim will become famous soon enoughCameron Pluim will become famous soon enough
Default AGV and Warehouses

I'm building a model using the AGV Module, to simulate AGVs picking from a warehouse, and delivering within the factory. The problem that I am having is the AGVs going through the warehouse because it is the shortest path to their destination.

Is there a way to limit when AGVs can travel down specific paths? Or, can there be a global setting in the AGV module to make the AGVs choose the quickest path over the shortest path (the paths through the warehouse will be much slower than other paths)?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2014
Carsten Seehafer's Avatar
Carsten Seehafer Carsten Seehafer is offline
FlexSim Geek
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ritterhude, Deutschland
Posts: 230
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 1
Thanks: 474
Thanked 320 Times in 143 Posts
Rep Power: 375
Carsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud ofCarsten Seehafer has much to be proud of
Default

If you want to prevent your TaskExecuters run through walls, you have two options:
- set Barriers (area that can't be crossed)
- set Preferred Path (alternative traveling track)
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Carsten Seehafer For This Useful Post:
arunkrmahadeva (10-22-2014), Jörg Vogel (10-22-2014)
  #3  
Old 10-22-2014
Jörg Vogel's Avatar
Jörg Vogel Jörg Vogel is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 643
Downloads: 35
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 802
Thanked 665 Times in 410 Posts
Rep Power: 638
Jörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond reputeJörg Vogel has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Hi,
If you use a network, you can manipulate the active tasksequence by adding further tasks of the type placeoffset or pickoffset. In combination with a relative traveltask and nodefunction task you can let the transport travel backwards in an aisle.
Jörg
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Jörg Vogel For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (10-22-2014)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Push logic for warehouses Alberto Serra Q&A 1 10-23-2009 03:12 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.