ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Q&A
Downloads

Q&A Using Flexsim and building models

  #1  
Old 10-26-2008
Li Chin Li Chin is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 143
Li Chin is on a distinguished road
Default Task Sequence Example 1

I have two item(type1,2), and type2 is high priority.
Type2 is very important. But a Transporter only load one item.
So I do the code in "Request Transport From"


treenode ts = createemptytasksequence(centerobject(current,1),ge titemtype(item),1);
inserttask(newts,TASKTYPE_TRAVEL,current,NULL);
inserttask(newts,TASKTYPE_BREAK,NULL,NULL);
/* I want to transfer type2 priority by "break to" */
inserttask(newts,TASKTYPE_FRLOAD,item,current,port );
inserttask(newts,TASKTYPE_TRAVEL,outobject(current ,port),NULL);
inserttask(newts,TASKTYPE_FRUNLOAD,item,outobject( current,port),opipno(current,port));
dispatchtasksequence(newts);

I set "Specific Itemtype" in "break to requirement" before, but it was wrong.
Now I don't know how to set the code in "break to requirement".
  #2  
Old 10-26-2008
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 684
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Li,

have you set the capacity of your transporter to 2?

Further please read the manual and the following post: http://www.flexsim.com/community/for...read.php?t=718.

I hope it makes everything a lot clearer, because from your example I think you are thinking in the wrong direction.

Steven
  #3  
Old 10-26-2008
qin tian qin tian is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Shanghai, China
Posts: 137
Downloads: 115
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 59
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Rep Power: 161
qin tian is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi, Li, I tried it, use the following code:
treenode ts = createemptytasksequence(centerobject(current,1),ge titemtype(item),0);
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_TRAVEL,current,NULL);
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_FRLOAD,item,current,port);
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_BREAK,NULL,NULL);
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_TRAVEL,outobject(current,po rt),NULL);
inserttask(ts,TASKTYPE_FRUNLOAD,item,outobject(cur rent,port),opipno(current,port));
dispatchtasksequence(ts);

I found that only the first item is not correct picked(I mean it is always picked firstly despite its priority). Others will always be picked according to their priority.
The Following User Says Thank You to qin tian For This Useful Post:
Lavania Sitaraman (03-15-2013)
  #4  
Old 10-27-2008
Li Chin Li Chin is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 8
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 143
Li Chin is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steven Hamoen View Post
Li,

have you set the capacity of your transporter to 2?

Further please read the manual and the following post: http://www.flexsim.com/community/for...read.php?t=718.

I hope it makes everything a lot clearer, because from your example I think you are thinking in the wrong direction.

Steven

The transporter's capacity only 1, it's my set.
So I think the tasksequence(Travel/Break/load/travel/Unload).
I want to do a decision in "break to".
It can transfer in priority at the active tasksequence.
Is my idea wrong? Or other methods?
  #5  
Old 10-27-2008
Steven Hamoen's Avatar
Steven Hamoen Steven Hamoen is offline
Talumis, Flexsim Distributor, The Netherlands
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Soest, NL
Posts: 854
Downloads: 43
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 391
Thanked 661 Times in 379 Posts
Rep Power: 684
Steven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond reputeSteven Hamoen has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Li,

I don't completely understand what you want. If you have a capacity of one, the breakto task will not work because there can only be one product in your transporter.

If the problem is that you have 2 products waiting to be taken away and 1 has a higher priority than the other, then you have to use preempting. You asked that question before: http://www.flexsim.com/community/for...read.php?t=659

So please explain better what you want.

Steven


Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Task Sequence Delay for Multiple Capacity Sung Kim Q&A 6 06-16-2008 03:11 PM
Task Sequence Question David Chan Q&A 1 05-27-2008 03:56 AM
coordinated task sequence, need help. qin tian Q&A 4 05-12-2008 05:52 PM
The transporter and operator task sequence... syseo Q&A 1 09-22-2007 01:26 AM
creating a batch trip task sequence Paul Dowling Q&A 5 09-11-2007 06:55 PM


All times are GMT -6.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.