ATTENTION

This FlexSim Community Forum is read-only. Please post any new questions, ideas, or discussions to our new community (we call it Answers) at https://answers.flexsim.com/. Our new Question & Answer site brings a modern, mobile-friendly interface and more focus on getting answers quickly. There are a few differences between how our new Q&A community works vs. a classic, threaded-conversation-style forum like the one below, so be sure to read our Answers Best Practices.


flexsim.com

Go Back   FlexSim Community Forum > FlexSim Software > Product Announcements
FAQ Downloads Calendar Search Mark Forums Read

Product Announcements New releases of the software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default FlexSim 7.3.0 Available

FlexSim 7.3.0 is available. You can download it from the account section of the website.

If you have feature requests, bug reports, or other feedback on the software, please email [email protected] or use the support page at www.flexsim.com/support

==================================================
Release Notes

--- FlexSim 7.3.0 -----------------------------------
  • Added an autosave feature to global preferences.
  • Took shaders/shadows out of beta and added preferences for hard and soft shadows.
  • Improved support for stereoscopic 3D including shadow support.
  • Add a floor object.
  • Added alignment property to dashboard model input widgets.
  • Added a dashboard GUI class model input widget.
  • Added support for linking to groups in dashboard statistics widgets.
  • Added support for selecting multiple dashboard widgets.
  • Dashboard dynamic model input fields and edit fields can be tied to global variables.
  • Improved support for Full Screen mode including stereoscopic 3D (on some Nvidia Geforce cards) and multiple monitors (F11 to switch in and out of full screen).
  • Improved 3D mouse support.
  • Removed the Tools menu and added an organizable Toolbox.
  • Added Date Based mode to TimeTables.
  • Added optional stateprofile parameter to stopobject and resumeobject commands.
  • Added Stop Date & Time to the Experimenter.
  • Added flexscript commands for use with Stat::Fit.
  • Added search results to Command Helper window.
  • Added copy/paste functionality to Dashboard (Model Input Widgets only).
  • Updated the Automatic Data Distinction in the Excel Importer to more correctly import numbers.
  • Added sql query() support for LIKE, GROUP BY, and non-trivial expressions in the SELECT column clause.
  • Updated the Excel Import/Export to handle importing into bundles and exporting bundle data.
  • Fixed the Reports and Statistics available classes GUI.
  • Fixed an issue with adding/editing triggers in the dashboard causing FlexSim to crash.
  • Fixed an issue with exporting multiple TrackedVariables statistics to CSV files.
  • Fixed an issue with aligning model input objects to the left/top of the dashboard.
  • Fixed Content vs Time graph not collecting data when defined for a time interval.
  • Fixed an issue with setting long object names/paths in bundles and dashboard statistic objects.
  • Fixed tabbing in Quick Properties causing FlexSim to crash.

*** Backwards Compatibility Note ***********************************************
*** the following changes may slightly change the way updated models behave ****
  • Expressions can now be used in select columns of an sql query. In order to do this we needed to change our sql grammar to be more compliant with standard SQL. This means you can no longer use the AS clause in a WHERE or ORDER BY statement. You can now only use AS in SELECT and FROM clauses.
  • Some parameter types for the query command have changed in c++ for more flexible type definitions. This means if you use the query() command in a c++ dll, you'll need to update your dll's headers and recompile the dll. If you use straight c++ compiled code or flexscript for your query() command, then this should just update.
  • Removed expertfit.
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Carsten Seehafer (08-04-2014), Hao Zhou (08-04-2014), Jason Lightfoot (08-04-2014), Jörg Vogel (08-04-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (08-05-2014), syseo (08-04-2014)
  #2  
Old 08-04-2014
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 204
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default The existing AGV and AStar module are not supported in new 7.3.0 version?

I have installed the new 7.3.0 flexsim.

The existing latest A Star (v.1.1.2) and AGV module(v.1.0.6) can't be supported in the new flexsim?
Should those be upgraded for the new released flexsim?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2014
syseo's Avatar
syseo syseo is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Korea
Posts: 290
Downloads: 439
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 249
Thanked 63 Times in 41 Posts
Rep Power: 204
syseo has a spectacular aura aboutsyseo has a spectacular aura about
Default Is it impossible to analyze the raw data distribution or data fitting?

I found ExperFit removed in new 7.3.0 flexsim.

Is it also impossible to make the raw data analyzed in new one?
ExperFit has the good feature of raw data analysis in simple.

Can't we use any more the input data analysis tool in 7.3.0?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

If you have questions regarding the removal of ExpertFit, contact support using the webpage at www.flexsim.com/support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-05-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syseo View Post
I have installed the new 7.3.0 flexsim.

The existing latest A Star (v.1.1.2) and AGV module(v.1.0.6) can't be supported in the new flexsim?
Should those be upgraded for the new released flexsim?

Thanks.
You can now download and install the latest AStar (1.1.4) and AGV (1.0.8) modules that will work with FlexSim 7.3 from the FlexSim Online Content page.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Clair A (08-05-2014), Esther Bennett (08-05-2014), mefhsmflexsimbr (08-05-2014), syseo (08-06-2014)
  #6  
Old 08-05-2014
mefhsmflexsimbr mefhsmflexsimbr is offline
FlexSim Brasil
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Campinas, SP Brasil
Posts: 23
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 73
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 85
mefhsmflexsimbr is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Version 7.3

Congratulations for the new features on 7.3 version, but remove ExperFit is one step beyhind comparing with our competitors (commercialy talking). Our opinion is that FlexSim should have something like ExpertFit or StatFit.

The instalation of version of 7.3 was done perfectly.
__________________
Michael Machado - FlexSim Brasil
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-06-2014
mefhsmflexsimbr mefhsmflexsimbr is offline
FlexSim Brasil
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Campinas, SP Brasil
Posts: 23
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 73
Thanked 10 Times in 8 Posts
Rep Power: 85
mefhsmflexsimbr is on a distinguished road
Default Problems with shadows

As you can see in the file attached, shadows might not working properly like in the version beta. Anything that I´m missing?

Thanks,
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Flexsim 7.3 screen.png
Views:	101
Size:	1.01 MB
ID:	2616  
__________________
Michael Machado - FlexSim Brasil
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-06-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Make sure that shadows are turned on in your global preferences. Apply the global preferences window.

The 7.3 beta wasn't sharing its global preferences with 7.1. Version 7.3 is sharing global preferences with version 7.1. The shadows aren't appearing because your global preferences are from version 7.1 instead of the new 7.3 defaults. Applying the global preferences window will reset your shadow settings so that they appear correctly.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
mefhsmflexsimbr (08-06-2014), Sebastian Hemmann (08-07-2014)
  #9  
Old 08-10-2014
David Chan David Chan is offline
Flexsim Distributor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 326
Downloads: 74
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 217
Thanked 73 Times in 44 Posts
Rep Power: 211
David Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura aboutDavid Chan has a spectacular aura about
Default

Hi

As there is no button or icon to statfit, just wonder if there is any instruction info in the using of statfit in the manual?

Regards

David
__________________
Advent2 Labs
David
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-11-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

There is no button from within FlexSim to open Stat::Fit. For version 7.3, we have implemented the distributions that the Stat::Fit software outputs so that you can use any results from Stat::Fit in FlexSim.

As I said before: If you have questions regarding the removal of ExpertFit, contact support using the webpage at www.flexsim.com/support

Support will answer your particular concerns directly, depending on your individual needs.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 08-13-2014
michaelsmith michaelsmith is offline
TMN Simulation -Australia
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hobart Tasmania
Posts: 62
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 31
Thanked 19 Times in 12 Posts
Rep Power: 163
michaelsmith will become famous soon enough
Default

Is Stat::Fit bundled with FlexSim as Expertfit was or do we need to download/purchase elsewhere?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-13-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Stat::Fit is not bundled with FlexSim 7.3. We have implemented the distributions from Stat::Fit so that people that use Stat::Fit can use its results in FlexSim.

FlexSim 7.3 does not uninstall FlexSim 7.1. You can still use your existing ExpertFit software that was installed with FlexSim 7.1.

Again: If you have questions regarding the removal of ExpertFit, contact support using the webpage at www.flexsim.com/support and they will answer your particular concerns directly.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (08-13-2014)
  #13  
Old 08-18-2014
sambhajimahadik sambhajimahadik is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 69
sambhajimahadik is on a distinguished road
Default

Recently I have installed 7.3 and I found its very slow. I have model of size 18MB, appox. 325 objects and 3D layout.
When I open this model in 7.3 I am not able to navigate. It becomes very very slow and I can not work.
Same model if I open it in 7.1 it works very smoothly. I checked global preferences for 7.3 and tried to match with 7.1 but no improvement.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-18-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Turn off shadows on the Graphics tab of the global preferences.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Phil BoBo For This Useful Post:
Jörg Vogel (08-18-2014), RalfGruber (08-18-2014), shivrash (08-29-2014)
  #15  
Old 08-19-2014
sambhajimahadik sambhajimahadik is offline
Flexsim User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 15
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 69
sambhajimahadik is on a distinguished road
Default

I already did that and no improvement...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-19-2014
Phil BoBo's Avatar
Phil BoBo Phil BoBo is offline
Flexsim Development
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 756
Downloads: 109
Uploads: 18
Thanks: 385
Thanked 1,483 Times in 525 Posts
Rep Power: 1168
Phil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond reputePhil BoBo has a reputation beyond repute
Default

Send the model to support and maybe they can figure out what is happening.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 1993-2018 FlexSim Software Products, Inc.